We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't get a room facing the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“don't get a room facing the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times before and we chose Pan Pac because of the great location. Last year we stayed here, we were on the 3rd room (2bedroom suite) facing the slopes but this time we got a room (2bedroom suite) facing the road. So we pretty much had to keep our blinds closed in our bedroom all the time. The heating is a bit weird especially if you sleep in the living room. With the fireplace off, its too cold. With the fireplace on, you wake up sweating. I would still choose to live here just because of the convenience though. Still appreciate the cookies and milk they drop off every other night for the kids. Kids love the hottub and the pool!

Room Tip: don't get a room on 3rd floor facing the street. Try to get a room facing the village or a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear lokseenfung,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I’m sorry your family wasn’t quite as comfortable this stay as on previous visits. It is true that our upper floor suites enjoy more privacy and spectacular views while the lower floor suites are closer to all the action, which many families enjoy. We’re glad the kids are still enjoying the cookies, milk, hot tubs and pool..!!

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    221
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
281
323
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The pan pacific is a great hotel. The best feature is the central location, right at the base of the mountain and within the whistler village. The suite has a nice cozy feel, very spacious. Staff were all very helpful.
There are many nice hotel options in Whistler but I found the Pan Pacific to be my favorite option due to the convenience of being right at the base of the mountain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the kind words and review. It is true Whistler has many fine hotel options. We’re glad you favour our unbeatable location and spacious suites.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely best place to be. Mere steps from the slopes and the lifts; convenient to all the best après locations; convenient for ski and snowboard rentals, close to registrations and meeting points for all of whistler activities; awesome pool, hot tub and steam room; prime spot to watch the fire and ice show on Sunday. Once I've stayed at this hotel, it has been my first choice every season.

Rooms are quiet, clean, and has everything you'd need in a home away from home. You are assigned a personal ski/snowboard locker which is super cool as you dont have to lug heavy equipment far. There are 2 equipment rental stores right in the building. And a busy pub/restaurant right in-house if you are too tired after a day of activities to go far for a meal.

Hands down my top pick!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Bandit,

Thanks for the review. I’m so glad our prime location, service, and amenities have made Pan Pacific your first choice in Whistler.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and for many years to come.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel located right next to ski lifts. The room was clean and well furnished. Using the murphy bed was ok, although you had to put it up to be able to get around the room. The free coffee, and the kitchenette were much appreciated, and made it easy to get out to the slopes in the mornings. The use of the free jacuzzis is recommended, especially if you're skiing multiple days in a row. The free internet connection worked well.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors are more isolated from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Stephen,

I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us in a studio suite and were able to utilize the kitchenette, outdoor jacuzzis, and free WiFi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. It was not more than 1 minute walk to each. We had a mountainside room, which gave us a great view of the slopes, but we could also see if there were any queues for the gondolas and also check out the conditions on the mountain.
We got a large bed with our mountainside room. It had a good size well equipped kitchen with a coffee machine (and complementary coffee and tea daily), plus a balcony, real effect fire and a settee. The room was a good size and very comfortable and the mountain view also meant that we could watch the “fire and ice” show from the comfort and warmth of our room. The hotel also had free Wi-Fi. There were free lockers downstairs for your skis. The laundry room very handy too.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when you were in the lifts everybody said hi.

We did have a small problem with our room with noise from guests in the room above one night, but as soon as we called reception, they sorted it out quickly. We also had a leak in bathroom. This was fixed very quickly, and even the maintenance man was friendly. The hotel even gave us $50 in vouchers for the Irish pub to say sorry which, was a very nice gesture.

The hotel had two hot tubs and a heated pool, which was a good size, both were outside with superb views of the mountains. It was a great place to relax after a day’s skiing to talk to other guests about the days adventures. The room had nice soft robes in room and towels in gym to take to the hot tub. There was a small gym with jogging machine and some weight equipment, plus a steam room.

The Irish Pub below had a great atmosphere for après but drinks very expensive. CAD $9.29. for a Guinness. Even though the pub was below the hotel we did not hear any noise, though we were on the 7th floor.
After 10 days at Pan Pacific Mountainside we had a great time, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Pan Pacific is an amazing place to stay for skiers. We had booked an upper floor studio and got upgraded to a North facing, blissfully quiet, 1 bedroom with a fully equipped kitchenette, ground floor ski storage and amazing views (room 607). On top of that, we were just steps from both a Blackcomb and a Whistler gondola! The only reason we're not giving this one 5 stars is because the room had several plumbing issues (bathroom sink did not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the pipes on the bathtub tap were exposed and whistled when the shower was on). Though, to their credit, every time we called to signal a problem, a service person came within 30 minutes to fix it. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly consider going back!

Room Tip: Beautiful views on the North side ... ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear BCCan93,

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and the unbeatable views, at Pan Pacific Mountainside. I'm sorry you had several issues with the plumbing while with us, but thank you for bringing them to our attention for your understanding while we attempted to remedy the situation.

I hope we can welcome you back soon and win you over for good.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#6 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.