We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, excellent location at the base of the mountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
C$15.00 Self Parking
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Large rooms, excellent location at the base of the mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The pan pacific is a great hotel. The best feature is the central location, right at the base of the mountain and within the whistler village. The suite has a nice cozy feel, very spacious. Staff were all very helpful.
There are many nice hotel options in Whistler but I found the Pan Pacific to be my favorite option due to the convenience of being right at the base of the mountain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the kind words and review. It is true Whistler has many fine hotel options. We’re glad you favour our unbeatable location and spacious suites.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    428
    167
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
203
244
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely best place to be. Mere steps from the slopes and the lifts; convenient to all the best après locations; convenient for ski and snowboard rentals, close to registrations and meeting points for all of whistler activities; awesome pool, hot tub and steam room; prime spot to watch the fire and ice show on Sunday. Once I've stayed at this hotel, it has been my first choice every season.

Rooms are quiet, clean, and has everything you'd need in a home away from home. You are assigned a personal ski/snowboard locker which is super cool as you dont have to lug heavy equipment far. There are 2 equipment rental stores right in the building. And a busy pub/restaurant right in-house if you are too tired after a day of activities to go far for a meal.

Hands down my top pick!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Bandit,

Thanks for the review. I’m so glad our prime location, service, and amenities have made Pan Pacific your first choice in Whistler.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and for many years to come.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel located right next to ski lifts. The room was clean and well furnished. Using the murphy bed was ok, although you had to put it up to be able to get around the room. The free coffee, and the kitchenette were much appreciated, and made it easy to get out to the slopes in the mornings. The use of the free jacuzzis is recommended, especially if you're skiing multiple days in a row. The free internet connection worked well.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors are more isolated from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Stephen,

I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us in a studio suite and were able to utilize the kitchenette, outdoor jacuzzis, and free WiFi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. It was not more than 1 minute walk to each. We had a mountainside room, which gave us a great view of the slopes, but we could also see if there were any queues for the gondolas and also check out the conditions on the mountain.
We got a large bed with our mountainside room. It had a good size well equipped kitchen with a coffee machine (and complementary coffee and tea daily), plus a balcony, real effect fire and a settee. The room was a good size and very comfortable and the mountain view also meant that we could watch the “fire and ice” show from the comfort and warmth of our room. The hotel also had free Wi-Fi. There were free lockers downstairs for your skis. The laundry room very handy too.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when you were in the lifts everybody said hi.

We did have a small problem with our room with noise from guests in the room above one night, but as soon as we called reception, they sorted it out quickly. We also had a leak in bathroom. This was fixed very quickly, and even the maintenance man was friendly. The hotel even gave us $50 in vouchers for the Irish pub to say sorry which, was a very nice gesture.

The hotel had two hot tubs and a heated pool, which was a good size, both were outside with superb views of the mountains. It was a great place to relax after a day’s skiing to talk to other guests about the days adventures. The room had nice soft robes in room and towels in gym to take to the hot tub. There was a small gym with jogging machine and some weight equipment, plus a steam room.

The Irish Pub below had a great atmosphere for après but drinks very expensive. CAD $9.29. for a Guinness. Even though the pub was below the hotel we did not hear any noise, though we were on the 7th floor.
After 10 days at Pan Pacific Mountainside we had a great time, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Pan Pacific is an amazing place to stay for skiers. We had booked an upper floor studio and got upgraded to a North facing, blissfully quiet, 1 bedroom with a fully equipped kitchenette, ground floor ski storage and amazing views (room 607). On top of that, we were just steps from both a Blackcomb and a Whistler gondola! The only reason we're not giving this one 5 stars is because the room had several plumbing issues (bathroom sink did not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the pipes on the bathtub tap were exposed and whistled when the shower was on). Though, to their credit, every time we called to signal a problem, a service person came within 30 minutes to fix it. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly consider going back!

Room Tip: Beautiful views on the North side ... ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear BCCan93,

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and the unbeatable views, at Pan Pacific Mountainside. I'm sorry you had several issues with the plumbing while with us, but thank you for bringing them to our attention for your understanding while we attempted to remedy the situation.

I hope we can welcome you back soon and win you over for good.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here when we had a guest in town and it was great to have a full kitchen in our suite and a pull out bed separated in the living room away from the main bedroom. Fireplace and balcony were nice, overall the room was very well setup. We liked having the secure ski storage right on the way out the door to the slopes. The Irish pub downstairs has a great live music band so be sure you go down there after you finish skiing. The hot tub is also great because it's the only one i know if in Whistler that actually overlooks the mountain so well. You can relax and watch the big air competitions right from the hot tub.

Room Tip: try to face the mountain and get a full kitchen and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Tsimtcu8,

Thank you for the review. We’re glad you found the secure ski storage convenient and had the chance to take in some live music during après ski at the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub. It’s true… our pool deck enjoys an unbeatable location looking out over skiers plaza and up at both beautiful Mountains.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Pan Pacific Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific
Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.