We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
C$15.00 Self Parking
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel located right next to ski lifts. The room was clean and well furnished. Using the murphy bed was ok, although you had to put it up to be able to get around the room. The free coffee, and the kitchenette were much appreciated, and made it easy to get out to the slopes in the mornings. The use of the free jacuzzis is recommended, especially if you're skiing multiple days in a row. The free internet connection worked well.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors are more isolated from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Stephen,

I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us in a studio suite and were able to utilize the kitchenette, outdoor jacuzzis, and free WiFi. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    193
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
238
286
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the Whistler and Blackcomb lifts. It was not more than 1 minute walk to each. We had a mountainside room, which gave us a great view of the slopes, but we could also see if there were any queues for the gondolas and also check out the conditions on the mountain.
We got a large bed with our mountainside room. It had a good size well equipped kitchen with a coffee machine (and complementary coffee and tea daily), plus a balcony, real effect fire and a settee. The room was a good size and very comfortable and the mountain view also meant that we could watch the “fire and ice” show from the comfort and warmth of our room. The hotel also had free Wi-Fi. There were free lockers downstairs for your skis. The laundry room very handy too.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when you were in the lifts everybody said hi.

We did have a small problem with our room with noise from guests in the room above one night, but as soon as we called reception, they sorted it out quickly. We also had a leak in bathroom. This was fixed very quickly, and even the maintenance man was friendly. The hotel even gave us $50 in vouchers for the Irish pub to say sorry which, was a very nice gesture.

The hotel had two hot tubs and a heated pool, which was a good size, both were outside with superb views of the mountains. It was a great place to relax after a day’s skiing to talk to other guests about the days adventures. The room had nice soft robes in room and towels in gym to take to the hot tub. There was a small gym with jogging machine and some weight equipment, plus a steam room.

The Irish Pub below had a great atmosphere for après but drinks very expensive. CAD $9.29. for a Guinness. Even though the pub was below the hotel we did not hear any noise, though we were on the 7th floor.
After 10 days at Pan Pacific Mountainside we had a great time, and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Pan Pacific is an amazing place to stay for skiers. We had booked an upper floor studio and got upgraded to a North facing, blissfully quiet, 1 bedroom with a fully equipped kitchenette, ground floor ski storage and amazing views (room 607). On top of that, we were just steps from both a Blackcomb and a Whistler gondola! The only reason we're not giving this one 5 stars is because the room had several plumbing issues (bathroom sink did not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the pipes on the bathtub tap were exposed and whistled when the shower was on). Though, to their credit, every time we called to signal a problem, a service person came within 30 minutes to fix it. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would certainly consider going back!

Room Tip: Beautiful views on the North side ... ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear BCCan93,

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and the unbeatable views, at Pan Pacific Mountainside. I'm sorry you had several issues with the plumbing while with us, but thank you for bringing them to our attention for your understanding while we attempted to remedy the situation.

I hope we can welcome you back soon and win you over for good.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here when we had a guest in town and it was great to have a full kitchen in our suite and a pull out bed separated in the living room away from the main bedroom. Fireplace and balcony were nice, overall the room was very well setup. We liked having the secure ski storage right on the way out the door to the slopes. The Irish pub downstairs has a great live music band so be sure you go down there after you finish skiing. The hot tub is also great because it's the only one i know if in Whistler that actually overlooks the mountain so well. You can relax and watch the big air competitions right from the hot tub.

Room Tip: try to face the mountain and get a full kitchen and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Tsimtcu8,

Thank you for the review. We’re glad you found the secure ski storage convenient and had the chance to take in some live music during après ski at the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub. It’s true… our pool deck enjoys an unbeatable location looking out over skiers plaza and up at both beautiful Mountains.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel offers very comfortable accommodations. Nice bed, cozy fireplace area, etc. Nice to have a place to store skis on the main floor. Beautiful views. Only negative was the Dubh Linn Pub. The food was mediocre for breakfast and the restaurant smelled like mildew. Drinks were too pricey, but probably because it's located at the base of both mountains, so they get a lot of business for après ski.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Loradds,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Pan Pacific Mountainside. I’m glad you enjoyed the view, and were comfortable in the suite. The Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub can get a little boisterous at times, and is not for everyone, but we’re lucky to have so many other great options so close by. Hopefully our Service One Concierge team were able to make some other recommendations you enjoyed.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was amazing! They drove us to/from Nicklaus North for sleigh ride and dinner. Housekeeping staff seems to just get in and out while you're on the slopes - never intrusive! Rooms were great - well equipped and comfortable. Hot tubs were clean and duh... hot - but not too hot! Absolutely no noise from pub on ground floor - even when the party was in full swing! Overall, an excellent, well run property that we'll for sure return to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Campergirl,

Thank you for the review. I’m glad our Front Desk team were able to make the check in process quick and easy and that our Valet team were able to assist in getting you around town in one of our hybrid courtesy vehicles.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.