We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Hotel, lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
C$15.00 Self Parking
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice Hotel, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel at the begining of October. The staff are very very nice. We had to attend a convention in Fairmont and the staff gave us a ride and they picked us up. I emailed them with my comments and their Director of rooms, Nocle Leddy emailed me back to address my concern. I mean how great is that. Stay with them and you'll love them as much as we did :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback with the travel community. Our team genuinely strives to make each guest's experience fantastic. We are happy to hear this was the case!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    192
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
234
284
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Was up in Whistler and stayed at our usual hotel, the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. Have stayed in other places, but find this to be the best due to location to the lifts. The lifts and activity are right outside your door. The hotel is great in the winter and summer and has everything you need in your room. Service One can be called at anytime and they cater to your every whim. There is also a resort shuttle which will take you where-ever you need to go. The rooms have nicely appointed kitchenettes and room service can also be requested up to 9pm. The hotel has a shopping program where the local grocery store can deliver whatever you need for a nominal fee. If you don't feel like cooking, you can use the Dubhlin Pub downstairs or walk out to one of a million restaurants in the village. The outdoor pools are great and the aromatherapy steam room is the best after a long day. The exercise room is very bare so don't plan on really using it. If you are thinking of booking at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village, just know that it is further from the lifts but the benefit is the spa and complementary breakfast.

One thing to keep in mind about the rooms is that if you are on a top floor with the high ceilings, then you will have light from the rooftop flooding into your room. Floors 7 and 8 have these types of rooms along with the suites. If you are on a lower floor, then you will not have high ceilings, but the room will be darker at night without the flood iights. The view is nicer on the mountain side as you can see the skiiers and all the activity. If you book on the street side, your room will be less expensive. Don't worry about noise from either side as you will not hear anything when your balcony door is closed.

Room Tip: Mountain side is more scenic and lively to watch, but more expensive. Street side is fine and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are heartened to learn that you enjoyed our mountainside location, spacious and all-inclusive guest suites and attentive staff. Great tips for future travellers regarding our suites with gabled windows that reach from floor to ceiling. We will review an option to black out the top section. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are summer/fall visitors to Whistler and often look for deals around Canadian Thanksgiving. This visit was one of the best yet. Perfect location in the heart of Whistler.The staff were very friendly and attentive. We got a great deal on a one bedroom suite, spotlessly clean and well laid out. Fully equipped kitchen, two HD TV's (one in the main room, one in the bedroom). The pool and hot tubs were a bonus. We would highly recommend the hotel and will be looking for deals to come again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, spacious suites and friendly service. Thank you for the recommendations.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

One of the managers (??) was around when we were checking in, so for some reason he asked the girl checking us in to see if there was a better room. We were upgraded at no extra cost from a studio to a one bedroom suite. Fantastic! We loved having the extra space and the full kitchen area. The bedroom had a large bed, and there was a flat screen TV in the bedroom and lounge. Great mountain views from both rooms. The rooms also had loads of storage space.

Every time we walked past reception, we received warm smiles.

Parking was on the expensive side, though we found that this was the norm!
The only downside was the food at the hotel Irish restaurant was fairly average, perhaps catering for Canadian/American tastes and not British!

Tip: stop off at Britannia mine museum on the route between Vancouver and whistler.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside and sharing your feedback. I'm happy to hear you were able to experience a complimentary upgrade to one of our Mountain View suites. We love surprising our guests with extra perks when we can. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Once again, we booked early on a pre-paid rate to celebrate our anniversary in Whistler at our preferred property. The front desk was warm and welcoming - it really is remarkable how the balance between high-class and low-pretense has been perfected here. You always feel pampered but never stuffy. Kudos, of course, to the great staff (for the most part). A clean, spacious and well appointed room with breathtaking mountain views was just the ticket for a mid-week celebration and get-away.

We did have the poor fortune of taking the lift on one occasion that we stopped a few floors before the lobby to have a dishwasher loaded on with us and a rather casual contractor. He was a little too familiar, and though we appreciate that contractors aren't expected to be neat and tidy, to have a tradesman not wait for the next lift seemed poor form. There was some construction noise in the morning of the second day, but it was more noticed than bothersome, as we were up early. Had we slept in, I could see a complaint being in order. Later in the evening, we took advantage of the complimentary shuttle to our dinner reservation, but were not told at either calling down to book or en route/at drop off that the shuttle service would not be running some 2.5 hours later. Seemed it should have come up, given the restaurant being a more formal affair and locally known for longer seatings. Taking a cab back after a romantic evening was certainly not what we'd expected and put a bit of a damper on the celebrations. When mentioned on our arrival back at the hotel, the desk agent seemed disinterested, half-heartedly apologizing and mentioning that "yea, it stops at 10. Sorry." Only with some prodding did she, again rather disinterestedly, credit the parking charges for the stay.

Bottom line: The property was and is a delightful location with typically attentive, top-notch hosts (save one). We will most likely stay again, but will also find it harder to relax completely given this stay. Though there's no doubt they will rise to the occasion, I suspect our next visit will either disprove or cement this trip as the norm; hopefully the former.

Room Tip: Upper floors have huge picturesque windows - opt for mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you sincerely for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to help celebrate and acknowledge your anniversary. Congratulations! The team takes great care to deliver warm and professional service to our guests. I regret to hear that we missed the mark on a few occassions during your stay. By sharing this feedback, it allows us the opportunity to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I spent a few nights here over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a fabulous time! Luckily the weather was unseasonably warm, so we were able to enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub which had a great view of the mountains and all the activity taking place around us. Very close to all the restaurants and shops, gondola, etc. Was really entertaining to watch the mountain bikers doing all their tricks while we lazed around the pool! The rooms are very spacious and clean, beautifully appointed. We've been to Whistler many times, but this hotel stands out as the best so far. Would not hesitate to recommend. The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful, and since we took our bikes up we even got bike valet service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, mountain views from the pool deck and friendly service. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wow, what a fabulous place to stay in Whistler!

The suites are just beautiful and spacious. Spotlessly clean, great housekeeping each day. Beds so comfortable, linen luxurious. Lovely atmosphere. Interior design just delightful and top class. Great views from your room. Reception staff so friendly, and look after you so well, happy to hear about your day out or your day planned. Valet service is wonderful, and prompt, with a shuttle car if you need it . The Pan Pacific Mountainside is next to the slopes, in the village, and a supermarket is nearby, so you can self cater in your own kitchen. The pool deck has the best views of the mountain, and two hot tubs from which to watch the sunset. There is also a steam room.

Lovely, lovely, lovely. Thank you Pan Pacific Staff, you're the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent vacation experience at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. Recognizing that you are a senior contributor - we are proud to exceed your expectations. On behalf of the team we are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious suites, warm service and mountainside location. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Aveda salon amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.