We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April trip to Whistler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Peak Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Peak Lodge to your Saves list
Whistler Peak Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
dublin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“April trip to Whistler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

April saw me take my first trip to the lovely resort of Whistler. We were skiing for three days en route to the USA. The holiday inn at Whistler is a very well located hotel right in the centre of the village. The ski lifts are only 5 to 10 minutes walk away. The rooms are spacious clean and functional. There is no on site catering but the village is full of restaurants so its not an issue. Hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. Under ground parking is provided but it is charged per day.
I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted to hear you had a good experience at our property during your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    131
    70
    30
    7
See reviews for
86
121
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A perfect location right in the heart of Whistler village without being right in the centre of the noise, two minutes walk to the main drag, 5 mins to the ski lifts what more could you ask.
Rooms were is good condition with plenty of space and very comfortable beds,equiped for self catering if you wished.
Would have liked dining and bar options but with everything so nearby it did'nt take away from the experience.
Under ground parking was great although at a charge.
The perfect family location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property and services. We do charge $15/ day + tax for parking, but we are the least expensive underground parking facility in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been there twice and definitely will go back again!
Nice staffs and clean room. They also offer different pillows to choose from! Very considerable!
The hotel is in walking distance to lifts and all restaurants in village.
Although the lobby and amenities are not directly connected to our elevator (need to change elevator.) we still love our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and taking time to post about your experiences at our hotel. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed for nine nights in a studio suite. Because I thought I might have a friend or relative joining me I ordered up a suite with a queen bed and a murphy bed. This was a mistake as the murphy bed meant there was no sofa or comfortable chair to sit in just the bed or the dining table. I did not end up with anyone staying with me after this sacrifice.

Things were hit or miss. I only started getting my paper delivered halfway through my stay. When items were identified as being broken they were quickly replaced (toaster and Jacuzzi timer). You had to log on each day to the internet with the lap top and every time you left the building with mobile devices.

Hotel has at least three different buildings which means you leave your skiis in the building with the front desk, have gym and hot tub in another building and in my case stay in a different building (due to my longer stay they put me in the quieter location). You could get elevator up to my floor from main floor or even parking level but you had to go outside into the main lobby building to get back down to the parking. Staff were friendly and housekeeping efficient. This was actually quite good rate (Government $119) for high season.

Tip to ski down go to the bus loop and walk the sidewalk along the main road for a much more direct access to the hotel than going along the village stroll.

Room Tip: Take a look at what you want. You may want to get a room in the same building as the hot tub/gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a thorough review of our facilities. Unfortunately due to our mountain location sometimes our newspaper deliveries from the city are late and in these cases we make them available in the lobby. For your next stay, please feel free to contact the hotel directly so we can make sure that your room type meets all of your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed with friends at the Whistler Holiday Inn booking a Suite. Reality is not a suite but a slightly large room with terrible layout. Room needed serious updating. Would not recommend to anyone. There was hardly room to move between the furnishings and it had an air conditioner that had a tube through the window.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding our units. It appears from your photos that you were in our deluxe studio suite which has a queen bed, a double murphy bed, fireplace, full kitichen, dining table, washer and dryer as well as a full bath with jetted soaker tub. The units were designed to be very space efficient, but still have all of the comforts of home. We also have larger one and two bedroom suites which are more spacious having separate bedrooms from the living room, dining room and kitchen. The property was not built with air conditioning, so in an effort to help cool the rooms in the summer months we installed portable ones to improve the guest experience. We are always looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was Christmas Eve and EVERY place was booked. This was the only place left. $350 a night. I took it. It had everything: Refrigerator, stove, microwave, ironing board, plates, dishes, pull out bed, etc...

Too bad for me we only needed a bed. Not their fault, I did not realize Whistler was going to be so popular on Christmas Eve. It was gorgeous!!!

Check the photo I uploaded from our bedroom window, you'll get the idea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with staying at our property over the Christmas break. Whistler is a magical place any time of year, but especially so during Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I enjoyed staying here. We had the queen room with Murphy bed. Both beds were very comfortable and not one more than the other. We appreciated the full kitchen with microwave, stove, and dishwasher. We were surprised to find also a stackable washer and dryer in our unit! It was awesome and made out stay fantastic! You won't go wrong staying here. For Whistler, the price was great!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank for taking time to write about your experience during your stay with us in Whistler. Our rooms are very functional for a short or long stay and are conventiently located in the center of Whistler Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Peak Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.