We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs remodelling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 53 hotels in Whistler
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Needs remodelling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel is functional and clean, but the lay out is confusing. The rooms are functional but need a better layout. It is very expensive at peak times and not worth the money. We had to walk through the Spa area to get to the room from the lobby, which was crazy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at our property. I am sorry you found our layout confusing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    108
    51
    26
    6
See reviews for
64
95
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was the perfect balance between location, price and function. Better price = a few more steps away from the lifts yet still about a five minute or less shuffle to the lifts.

Room was cozy but comfortable, given that most of your day is not in the room. Free wifi was fast enough, the kitchen functional and the washer/dryer in our room was an unexpected bonus!

The hotel is in a perfect location for the village, food in every direction, grocery store a few steps away, Starbucks downstairs.

All in all a perfect, middle market Inn. No crazy people in our six nights there, staff was very helpful and responsive, be it collecting and retrieving our skis, helping us get our kids a bus ticket to Vancouver or sending up some detergent for the washer.

All good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent experience at our property. We want to make every guest experience a positive one. I am glad to hear the our new WIFI met your expectations and that you were pleasantly surprised by the washer and dyer in your unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was shocked that I was not allowed to checkout [by an indifferent member of staff] until they had checked my to room to see that I had not stolen or broken anything. When I complained, no apology just 'it is policy'. I will not be staying here again if they attract guests who damage or steal hotel property.

When I checked in I had to read a sign a not saying when I receive a questionaire about my stay if there is going to be anything that UI cannot say is excellent contact the staff immediately. This questionaire has not arrived!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. I am dissappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your guest experience. We strive to make every guest encounter a pleasurable one.

As for the survey, Holiday Inn Corporate Office sends out guest surveys randomly to guests. This is not within the control of the individual hotels.

Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss your expereience further with me. amcgee@whistlerhi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great location right in the middle of the village. A further walk to the lifts than something like the Hilton or Westin but much more central to shops and restaurants when you are not on the slopes and in the evenings. Very reasonable parking rates ($14 compared to $32 at Hilton).

The hotel was a great value for price and the rooms were nice and very cozy. The room we had on the 6th floor had vaulted ceilings with extra windows for natural light, a jetted tub big enough for two, a fireplace and a kitchenette (which was fully stocked with anything you would need to do all your cooking in the room).

We did not care about properly amenities (gym, pool, hot tubs, etc) so we were ok with not having the fanciest gym. If you are looking for an onsite spa, a stellar pool/hot tub, or well equipped gym, you may be slightly disappointed.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you providing us with your feedback regarding our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. We had a studio room on the 5th floor. Overall we thought the hotel was excellent - a super location right in the village; very friendly and helpful staff and our room was really clean. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked dinner there 3 nights out of the 6 we were there. There are 2 grocery stores, both just short strolls from the hotel. The ski/snowboard storage area is a very nice touch and understandably helps the hotel avoid dings on the walls of the rooms, etc. Our only major fault with the hotel was the noise. You can hear everything through the walls, and I was woken up most nights by folks in neighboring rooms coming back from the bars. Even with conversations at a normal level, you could make out almost all that was being said from the room next door. And on our last night in the hotel (Dec 30) there was a 'domestic dispute' in a neighboring room at 1am. This woke us up (it wasn't even the room next door to us) and we think one of the hotel staff was called to break up the argument. We heard a whole lot of expletives coming from the couple inside the room and the man outside the room. I don't know if the hotel has any noise policy but it would be very difficult to enforce due to the front desk being at a separate location from two other entry points into the hotel. But I still had to give the hotel 4 stars because I can't fault any other aspect of our stay there.

Room Tip: Choose an end room to help avoid noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the timeto post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff were very helpful and a particular mention for the nice young man who stowed and retrieved our skis in the lockup room behind the lobby.
Room was very clean and kitchen area fully equipped although we hardly used it. Bathroom was a bit too cramped for my liking. Loved the gas fire.
Location is great within easy reach of shops restaurants etc. only downside was the fairly long walk in ski boots to he lift each day. Expect it would have been better to rent lockers and hardly the hotel's fault as it is where it is!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson,Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Room was nice and the location made it easy to get around. had very helpful staff and gave us some great tips. Did not use the kitchen area, but it seemed well equiped. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. Nice uderground parking felt safe to leave car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our property and associates after your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler, Canada Hotel's Amenities Meet Your Needs For a luxurious stay at a world-class resort, visit the condo-style Holiday Inn, Whistler Village Centre. Our hotel's location in the pedestrian village offers easy access to the gondolas of Whistler & Blackcomb Mountain, local attractions and businesses. From visiting unique shops and fine restaurants to exploring the mountains, you'll find numerous attractions near us. Whistler, the #1 ski resort in North America, offers our hotel's guests skiing, snowboarding & snowmobiling opportunities in winter, and hiking, biking & whitewater rafting in summer. While visiting this Cultural Capital of Canada, you can also visit the many theatres and art galleries in Whistler Village. Our hotel's location is ideal for business guests visiting the Whistler Convention Centre. Our hotel's spacious, well-appointed studio's have phones with voicemail and free high-speed Internet access. With amenities like a Fitness Centre, you'll find the convenience you deserve at our Whistler resort. All studios have a fireplace, kitchenette, triple-sheeted beds and free wired high-speed internet access, and many studios feature a sleeper sofa, a full kitchen, clothes washer and dryer and jetted soaker tub. For a great stay in Whistler, lodging at Holiday Inn, Whistler Village Center is the best decision you can make. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.