We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, cozy rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Peak Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Whistler Peak Lodge to your Saves list
Whistler Peak Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location, cozy rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great location right in the middle of the village. A further walk to the lifts than something like the Hilton or Westin but much more central to shops and restaurants when you are not on the slopes and in the evenings. Very reasonable parking rates ($14 compared to $32 at Hilton).

The hotel was a great value for price and the rooms were nice and very cozy. The room we had on the 6th floor had vaulted ceilings with extra windows for natural light, a jetted tub big enough for two, a fireplace and a kitchenette (which was fully stocked with anything you would need to do all your cooking in the room).

We did not care about properly amenities (gym, pool, hot tubs, etc) so we were ok with not having the fanciest gym. If you are looking for an onsite spa, a stellar pool/hot tub, or well equipped gym, you may be slightly disappointed.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you providing us with your feedback regarding our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    130
    69
    30
    7
See reviews for
85
120
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. We had a studio room on the 5th floor. Overall we thought the hotel was excellent - a super location right in the village; very friendly and helpful staff and our room was really clean. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked dinner there 3 nights out of the 6 we were there. There are 2 grocery stores, both just short strolls from the hotel. The ski/snowboard storage area is a very nice touch and understandably helps the hotel avoid dings on the walls of the rooms, etc. Our only major fault with the hotel was the noise. You can hear everything through the walls, and I was woken up most nights by folks in neighboring rooms coming back from the bars. Even with conversations at a normal level, you could make out almost all that was being said from the room next door. And on our last night in the hotel (Dec 30) there was a 'domestic dispute' in a neighboring room at 1am. This woke us up (it wasn't even the room next door to us) and we think one of the hotel staff was called to break up the argument. We heard a whole lot of expletives coming from the couple inside the room and the man outside the room. I don't know if the hotel has any noise policy but it would be very difficult to enforce due to the front desk being at a separate location from two other entry points into the hotel. But I still had to give the hotel 4 stars because I can't fault any other aspect of our stay there.

Room Tip: Choose an end room to help avoid noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the timeto post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff were very helpful and a particular mention for the nice young man who stowed and retrieved our skis in the lockup room behind the lobby.
Room was very clean and kitchen area fully equipped although we hardly used it. Bathroom was a bit too cramped for my liking. Loved the gas fire.
Location is great within easy reach of shops restaurants etc. only downside was the fairly long walk in ski boots to he lift each day. Expect it would have been better to rent lockers and hardly the hotel's fault as it is where it is!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson,Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Room was nice and the location made it easy to get around. had very helpful staff and gave us some great tips. Did not use the kitchen area, but it seemed well equiped. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. Nice uderground parking felt safe to leave car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our property and associates after your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Disappointed that we didn't get an upgrade as member of IHG loyalty scheme. First time we haven't in a long time. Also charged for car park which as IHG members we aren't usually. Front desk weren't particularly helpful (Paul) and just pointed in general direction of lifts etc. He did phone to check everything was OK with the rooms which it was but only OK. Our room smelled a little musty but for an old fashioned hotel with a portable dehumidifier in place what can you expect. Hotel photos are deceptive and the rooms were very cramped. Had we chosen to use the fire we would have scorched the bed linen it was that close. This hotel is very handy for everything we needed but isn't quite ski in from Blackcomb but is all but! We are Earls fans and that was a few short strides away as was Starbucks. Paul recommended the Tennis Club for breakfast which was located out of the immediate locale so we made our own decision and walked to the Dub l
Linne Irish pub located adjacent to the Blackcomb Gondola and had the most fantastic breakfast. Hotel was quiet as we visited in Shoulder Season but I think it would be noisy I. High season given the location. Probably be worth it though!!!

Room Tip: Be realistic about your expectations and book the most expensive room you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our property. The IHG loyalty program called Priority Club (PC), offers free upgrades for Platinum members on paid stays. If you stay using your points there are no upgrades on these free stays.

Parking is not included as part of the PC program and is different for every hotel. Some hotels charge for parking and other may not that is up to each individual property. In our case, we do not own the parking facilitiy that our guests use and therefore have to charge.

The portable air conditioning units were added a few years ago, because the hotel was not built with central air conditioning (being that it is a ski resort). We were finding with our increased business in the summer months we were getting complaints that the rooms were hot so they were added to help alliviate this guest concern.

We have a wide range of units available in our hotel to suit everyones needs. We have everthing from a standard studio with one queen bed and kitchenette all the way up to a 2 bedroom suite with livingroom, dining table, full kitchen, washer, dryer and diswashers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in September 2012. The hotel was centrally located in Whistler Village and convenient to all of the shopping, restaurants and lifts. The customer service was outstanding and everyone was very nice and friendly. They all went out of their way to help us with recommendations for restaurants and things to do!! The room was nice and it had a fully equipped kitchen, Flat Screen TV, Free Wired Internet, jetted bathtub and a nice balcony. We had such a nice time that we are trying to plan our next trip!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post a review for our property and our team. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stay at Holiday Inn as much as possible when I travel for work. I have to hand it to Chris and Paul at the Front Desk of the Holiday Inn in Whistler BC as they were the most helpful individuals I have met in a long time. This is the reason I stay at Holiday Inn for both work and for pleasure! I truly appreciate your assistance and I look forward to my next trip to Whistler! Many thanks…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about two of our front desk team. Our team take a great deal of pride in making sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whistler Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Peak Lodge

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Peak Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Whistler Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Peak Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.