We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service!!! Thanks Chris and Paul!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #24 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service!!! Thanks Chris and Paul!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stay at Holiday Inn as much as possible when I travel for work. I have to hand it to Chris and Paul at the Front Desk of the Holiday Inn in Whistler BC as they were the most helpful individuals I have met in a long time. This is the reason I stay at Holiday Inn for both work and for pleasure! I truly appreciate your assistance and I look forward to my next trip to Whistler! Many thanks…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about two of our front desk team. Our team take a great deal of pride in making sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience in Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    108
    51
    26
    6
See reviews for
64
95
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My room (206) was large with a nicely equipped kitchen. All the amenities were updated, the bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself is clean and all staff very professional.

Others have commented on the noise and I agree as I was awoken at 12:30AM by some partiers walking by the hotel.

The hot tub is a bit awkward as the door into the 2nd floor D wing (the shortest route) is through the gym and spa area.

The hotel location puts you in easy walking distance of the entire Whistler village. The Holiday Inn is well priced and parking at $15 a night is a deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the main walking street past the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review of our property. Being a Village property located on the Main Village stroll it can get noisy on the weekends, but you can request rooms as you have suggested that are on the other side of the building where you are not exposed to the pedestrian traffic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped here one night using my priority club points and I have mixed feeling about this hotel. positives were all the features of this room including tumble dryer, fridge, table and chairs, internet access (wired), the location was the centre of Whistler village so close to all the facilities and the front desk staff were very helpful. The washer and dryer were great for us to catch up and do laundry while we were there saving a trip to the laundrette at the next stop.

Negatives were the noise and lack of bedside tables (I like somewhere to put my glass of water and book). The noise was due to having a room at the front of the building overlooking the main street and people being out and about until 3am. The windows were also not very well insulated. If we had been there more than one night I would have asked to change rooms.

So the question is would I revisit it, yes but I would look at other options very closely first in a quieter location, therefore I have only given it an average rating. My mixed feelings are that given the facilities it isn't a bad stop over.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room not overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Being a Village property located on the Main Village stroll it can get noisy on the weekends, but you can request rooms as you have suggested that are on the other side of the building where you are not exposed to the pedestrian traffic. We are currently in the process of installing WIFI in all guestrooms, but currently only have access in the lobby. Depending on your room location you may have been able to pick up the lobby wifi signal, but we only currently advertise wired in the guest rooms. We hope to have it installed in all guest rooms by the end of this month or middle of next month. Thank you again for taking time to provide your feedback to our ownership and associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose this hotel as it had the best non-prepaid rate in Whistler Village for the labor day long weekend for a 3 star property.  Parking was a good deal too at only $15 per day (vs. other Whistler hotels that can charge up to over twice that).  Also free WiFi, but having said that, it was flaky and not reliable.  Having read previous reviews about this hotel mentioning they had just converted from hard wired internet to WiFi and there were some black spots around the building, I called ahead to inquire. They did admit to this being an issue at present but is for the most part resolved.  My iPad was ok with the WiFi most of the time, but my partner's couldn't pick it up for almost the whole 2 days we were there.  The rooms are decent, nothing fancy, but nice to have a full kitchenette in your room for morning coffee, light breakfast etc as meals in Whistler get expensive if you eat at restaurants 3 times a day.  The only other issue was that it can get rather noisy at night when trying to sleep with an open window for fresh air.  As a fair part of the hotel faces one of the main village stroll paths, and especially since it was labor day weekend, there were a lot of young party animals about, literally sitting around a fountain just below our window yakking it up until 4 am.  Closing the window and turning on the AC fan helped, but would have preferred the open window.  Overall, we got what we paid for.  It's a decent property and if the price was right and other hotels were significantly more money we'd stay again, but would rather cough up a few more bucks and stay at the likes of either the Hilton, Westin or one of the upper village hotels for more peace & quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing opposite the village stroll to avoid noisy night time activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are currently in the process of upgrading our WIFI so that it extends to all guest roooms. Currently we only have access in our lobby area, but some rooms do get spotty reception from it as well. The guestroom WIFI upgrade should be complete as of the end of September 2012.

Being a Village property located on the Main Village stroll it can get noisy on the weekends, but you can request rooms as you have suggested that are on the other side of the building where you are not exposed to the pedestrian traffic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We really lucked out in getting a great room at time of check in and the last room was sold to us! The room was a vacationers delight. It had a kitchenette wid all amenities one would want. Rooms were very clean and the people at the reception were so friendly and helpful. They even printed out the route to jasper we needed to travel the following day. The bathroom had all the toiletries one would want. The location of the hotel was so easy to find and central to all the great eateries like pizza, stir fry speciality restaurant (can't remember the name) and was great for vegetarian food. We just loved our stay and would highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff go out of their way to assist our guests in any way they can and to make them feel at home. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent location! Will always stay here for future visits to Whistler. The kitchen in the room was great... a great view from the balcony in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a late checkout of 2pm. Parking was a lot cheaper than the other hotels and since this is in such a great location after parking the car we did not need the car again, everything was walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to proivide us your positive feedback about your recent stay at our property. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

What an excellent excellent location. You just park your vehicle underground and you can walk everywhere because this hotel is right in the village. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. We were sorry that we couldn't spend more time there because the room was so perfect. It had a beautiful kitchen which we didn't get to use, but would be very nice for a week's stay.
The front desk staff, even though extremely busy, were very friendly and didn't make you feel rushed. We liked the secured floors. We had dinner in the village and then wandered around during the evening and caught a free concert at Olympic Plaza with Spirit of the West performing.
We would most definitely stay here again if we go back to Whistler.

Room Tip: Can't get any closer to the village! Beautiful clean, big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay at our property. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center

Address: 4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler, Canada Hotel's Amenities Meet Your Needs For a luxurious stay at a world-class resort, visit the condo-style Holiday Inn, Whistler Village Centre. Our hotel's location in the pedestrian village offers easy access to the gondolas of Whistler & Blackcomb Mountain, local attractions and businesses. From visiting unique shops and fine restaurants to exploring the mountains, you'll find numerous attractions near us. Whistler, the #1 ski resort in North America, offers our hotel's guests skiing, snowboarding & snowmobiling opportunities in winter, and hiking, biking & whitewater rafting in summer. While visiting this Cultural Capital of Canada, you can also visit the many theatres and art galleries in Whistler Village. Our hotel's location is ideal for business guests visiting the Whistler Convention Centre. Our hotel's spacious, well-appointed studio's have phones with voicemail and free high-speed Internet access. With amenities like a Fitness Centre, you'll find the convenience you deserve at our Whistler resort. All studios have a fireplace, kitchenette, triple-sheeted beds and free wired high-speed internet access, and many studios feature a sleeper sofa, a full kitchen, clothes washer and dryer and jetted soaker tub. For a great stay in Whistler, lodging at Holiday Inn, Whistler Village Center is the best decision you can make. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Whistler Village Hotel Whistler
Whistler Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Whistler Village Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.