We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peak 2 Peak Gondola

Peak 2 Peak Gondola
4545 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
1-800-766-7449
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 89 Activities in Whistler
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The PEAK 2 PEAK Gondola travels 4.4 kilometres in just 11 minutes, transporting winter and summer guests from Whistler’s Roundhouse Lodge to the Rendezvous Lodge on Blackcomb Mountain. Skiers and riders have the opportunity to easily take advantage of 8,171 acres of terrain via the world's longest continuous lift system. The adventure for summer visitors includes spectacular views of glaciers and peaks as well as access to an expanded hiking trail network on both mountains.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have been on gondolas before and in some it is all over before you realise it's even begun, but this on is so long and really gives you heaps of time to take in the views. On the way down we waited for the glass bottom one and I was a little disappointed, was expecting the whole floor to be glass, sadly it was only a relatively small window - but then again, even at 60 I'm still a bit of a trill seeker!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,056
    488
    67
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“It is not scary! Must do in Whistler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I really thought that I would be scared to ride the Peak 2 Peak gondola. I was just the opposite! It is simply amazing. I am very much afraid of heights but the gondola is large and very stable. I kept my eyes forward as we left the lift site and just didn't look straight down immediately. The view was so beautiful and awe inspiring that we rode it twice and I never once felt uncomfortable. I was super impressed by how user friendly the whole area is and that the lift area and gondola are handicapped accessible. We went in July and there was still a good amount of snow on the mountains. Take a sweater to the top all year long as it is chilly at the top,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An amazing journey between mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This gondola trap takes you high across a wooded valley between two mountains, The views are excellent. We saw a bear far below our gondola. It is not really worth waiting for the silver gondolas with the glass floor. The floor panel is not very clear. The views from normal gondolas is just as good. The walks on Black Comb Mountain are recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Lovely views but very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The ticket costs $51 with tax and hence the 4 star rating but the views are truly amazing so make sure you get there earlier in they day so you can make the most out of the ticket eg ride it a few more times. There is not much to do at the Blackcomb mountain summit other than gift shop and cafe and hiking trails but the ride across is quite long and very beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A "must do"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Of course you have to do this when visiting Whistler. An amazing engineering feat as well as spectacular views.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak 2 Peak Gondola also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Peak 2 Peak Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peak 2 Peak Gondola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.