We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brio House Whistler

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brio House Whistler
Save
You added Brio House Whistler to your Saves list
3005 Brio Entrance, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Whistler B&B and Inns
Allen, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We booked this house through Alluradirect.com and had the entire house to ourselves. I guess you can rent just a room, but I'm not a big fan of B&B's so our family booked the entire thing. It's in a great location with room for 3 cars to park... 3 minute drive to the village, and we parked in lot #4 so it was free to park there. Having a house with a spa and sauna made our trip amazing. Would easily book this home again!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westerhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Brio house for a few days and had a great stay. I couldn't think of one thing that we thought needed improvement.
Very friendly hosts, clean rooms, kitchen, bathrooms etc. Very comfy livingroom

We were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves.

So we would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

It was a lucky punch, booked just 2 days prior to our arrival. Kirsty is very kind and helpful and makes the awesome breakfasts. More than you can ever eat, very delicious incl. home-made muffin that we could along for the day.
Nice and spacious room, generous living room and well equipped for children. They especially liked the hot tub!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed here earlier in the summer, just got round to writing this review. This Bed and Breakfast is run extremely well by Kirsty and Craig, they are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are excellent and we enjoyed the quiet location which is only a short walk from the town. Would recommend to anyone who wants to stay at Whistler its well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Very impressed with our 1 day stay here in mid July 2010. Kirsty was very professional and ensured that we had a comfortable stay. The only small surprize was that our room did not have an enclosed bathroom - and we had to step out on the floor for that. The breakfast was gourmet style and had a great travel conversation with other occupants at breakfast. Plus was the sauna (I made good use of), hot tub and a bbq grill.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

All the reviews are right. Whistler is fabulous and a stay at Brio makes it perfect. The house is very comfortable and the welcome from the hosts ensures that you have an awesome stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Location is great, few minutes to Whistler Village. Accomodation very comfortable and clean - spa tub was brilliant after a hard days sight seeing.
Kirsty is a great hostess - breakfasts were excellent

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brio House Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brio House Whistler

Address: 3005 Brio Entrance, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brio House is the perfect Mountain Chalet for your Whistler Blackcomb vacation, for groups, singles & couples. Located at your doorstep is North America’s premier resort Whistler Blackcomb; where you will find outdoor mountain adventures, scenic trails, beautiful lakes, fine dining, nightlife, entertainment, shopping, spas, cafes, wildlife and much more. Brio House Whistler features 3 newly renovated guest rooms, all with private bathrooms. Guest rooms and the spacious Guest Lounge are decorated in a relaxed Mountain style. Facilities include Hot Tub, Sauna, Deck with BBQ, Laundry, Wi-Fi, Kitchen, Cable TV & Free Parking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brio House Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.