We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“even better this year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations to your Saves list
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“even better this year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

stayed here last year, in a one bedroom suite. Returned this year with more family members and upsized to a 2 bed/2bath with in suite laundry (Rm 452). Excellent location on the base of Blackcomb, our suite faced the ski hill/lifts so missed most of the hot afternoon sun.
Suite was the perfect size for our needs, with well appointed kitchen. Visited during the end of a heat wave so we were grateful for the fans in each room. AC would have been nice but probably not really required.
Location is quieter here (upper village) than in the main village so very suitable for visitors looking for quiet and not minding the 10 min stroll to the village. Would definitely recommend this again and certainly would be likely to return.

Room Tip: if you want rest/quiet, request an outside room either slope side or Fairmont side, and closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

As a family of four this suits us perfectly. Right on the slope, comfortable apartment with good self catering ability. Great big hot-tub which has accommodated everyone even on a full Easter weekend. We booked through whistleraccommodation.com - their service and quality of apartments has always been excellent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Second time here just great - clean, equipped suites, great reception staff there to help, all mod cons, great location, hot tub and swimming pool - wished treadmill was repaired - but fab place recommend +++++

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our annual Whistler, BC Ski Trip. We stayed at The Aspens this year and were very happy. The accommodations were excellent, clean, neat and very convenient to the entire village. We spent 8 nights there and didn't want to leave when our stay was over. We are already making our plans for next years trip. We will stay at The Aspens again for sure.

Room Tip: We were located on the second floor, would like to have been on the fourth, but it was still perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our fifth stay at the aspens for a Whistler ski holiday. We are a family of four, and travel with a couple who stay in an apartment in the same complex (it has both one and two bedroom apartments). Each of the apartments are privately owned, hence the decor and fit out depends on the owner. There are a number of companies which manage the apartments in the complex. We've found staying poolside is ok as well as facing the other way. We love the ski valet, the ski shop downstairs for a tune up, the ski in ski out location, the hot tubs, laundromat downstairs, DVD rental, and the fully equipped kitchen for cosy night in after a hard day's skiing. There is a reception downstairs, but there's a catch, it only caters for those booked through Resortquest.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Have just come back from two week holiday in Canada and spent 8 nights in Whistler. Awesome! I'm very pleased that I discovered the Aspens as it provided everything that we needed as a family with two sons aged 18 and 15. It would be a perfect location for a ski-ing holiday too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This condo rental is in the perfect location. A short stroll down in the summer, or quick ski out in the winter. Rooms were of generous size, clean and tidy. Jamie from the property management team, was prompt to respond to all questions. Front desk staff were courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room away from the pool, if you want more peace and quiet. Backing onto the trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#16 of 52 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#5 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#12 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#28 of 52 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

Address: 4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.