We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect slope side accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

Save Saved
You added The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations to your Saves list
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Perfect slope side accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

As a family of four this suits us perfectly. Right on the slope, comfortable apartment with good self catering ability. Great big hot-tub which has accommodated everyone even on a full Easter weekend. We booked through whistleraccommodation.com - their service and quality of apartments has always been excellent.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Second time here just great - clean, equipped suites, great reception staff there to help, all mod cons, great location, hot tub and swimming pool - wished treadmill was repaired - but fab place recommend +++++

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our annual Whistler, BC Ski Trip. We stayed at The Aspens this year and were very happy. The accommodations were excellent, clean, neat and very convenient to the entire village. We spent 8 nights there and didn't want to leave when our stay was over. We are already making our plans for next years trip. We will stay at The Aspens again for sure.

Room Tip: We were located on the second floor, would like to have been on the fourth, but it was still perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our fifth stay at the aspens for a Whistler ski holiday. We are a family of four, and travel with a couple who stay in an apartment in the same complex (it has both one and two bedroom apartments). Each of the apartments are privately owned, hence the decor and fit out depends on the owner. There are a number of companies which manage the apartments in the complex. We've found staying poolside is ok as well as facing the other way. We love the ski valet, the ski shop downstairs for a tune up, the ski in ski out location, the hot tubs, laundromat downstairs, DVD rental, and the fully equipped kitchen for cosy night in after a hard day's skiing. There is a reception downstairs, but there's a catch, it only caters for those booked through Resortquest.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Have just come back from two week holiday in Canada and spent 8 nights in Whistler. Awesome! I'm very pleased that I discovered the Aspens as it provided everything that we needed as a family with two sons aged 18 and 15. It would be a perfect location for a ski-ing holiday too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This condo rental is in the perfect location. A short stroll down in the summer, or quick ski out in the winter. Rooms were of generous size, clean and tidy. Jamie from the property management team, was prompt to respond to all questions. Front desk staff were courteous.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room away from the pool, if you want more peace and quiet. Backing onto the trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Aspens was a great place to stay for several reasons. The room facilities allow you to cook your own meals so you don't have to go out every night. If you do decide to go out there are many restaurants within a short walking distance, probably the hardest part is the snow covered slope down to the village. The wizard chair lift is a short ski down the hill, but the gondolas are harder to reach. The ski valet makes stashing your skis or board easy at the end of the day and equally after collecting your gear there is a very short walk before you access the slopes. It was also nice to have such friendly and helpful valet staff. For some people who need to hire gear there is a Summit Sports shop near the valet service. As for parking your transport there are parking facilities under the hotel, but annoyingly these are user pays which I thought was a bit over the top. Our room was quite spacious and the bed comfortable. We also looked out at the trees and there was a small balcony, which in winter isn't much of an extra. The bathroom had plenty of space with the shower in the bath space. The heater was one of those fake gas log fires, but the room stayed warm and we hardly turned this on.
If you enjoy swimming or sitting in hot tubs there are both in the courtyard close to the ski slope.

Room Tip: There are basically two views from the rooms, the courtyard view with the higher rooms looking out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

Address: 4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.