We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wizard of a location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations to your Saves list
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wizard of a location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Aspens was a great place to stay for several reasons. The room facilities allow you to cook your own meals so you don't have to go out every night. If you do decide to go out there are many restaurants within a short walking distance, probably the hardest part is the snow covered slope down to the village. The wizard chair lift is a short ski down the hill, but the gondolas are harder to reach. The ski valet makes stashing your skis or board easy at the end of the day and equally after collecting your gear there is a very short walk before you access the slopes. It was also nice to have such friendly and helpful valet staff. For some people who need to hire gear there is a Summit Sports shop near the valet service. As for parking your transport there are parking facilities under the hotel, but annoyingly these are user pays which I thought was a bit over the top. Our room was quite spacious and the bed comfortable. We also looked out at the trees and there was a small balcony, which in winter isn't much of an extra. The bathroom had plenty of space with the shower in the bath space. The heater was one of those fake gas log fires, but the room stayed warm and we hardly turned this on.
If you enjoy swimming or sitting in hot tubs there are both in the courtyard close to the ski slope.

Room Tip: There are basically two views from the rooms, the courtyard view with the higher rooms looking out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My fiance and I were part of 9 people who took advantage of a decent Living Social deal for a three night stay. I knew the location before we went up there having been to Whistler dozens of times so I knew we were in a decent location, granted I wasn't up there to ski. First off, the rooms vary in decor since most are privately owned and rented out. You don't get any room services unless you stay for 4 nights, this is a big minus for me. Our room did have a small kitchen which was nice, but the queen sized bed was two twins joined together, so there was that uncomfortable crease down the middle. Basically, if you want a fairly bare-bones ski in/out place, this is perfect, you can walk to the wizard chair. If you are looking for anything more, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing time here. Went in a group of 6 in 1 apartment which was very comfortable, location unbelievable it's right in slopes so no need to walk far at all in your ski boots etc... I rented my skis from Summit Sports which is literally within the building, another tick in the box. They also offer a valet service for free so it's a real one stop shop and very convenient. Place could do with a bit of a facelift to be honest but it was clean and does the job. Nice fire in living room and balcony with barbecue which was great. Food. Shops located about 10min walk away in whistler main village. Merlins bar at bottom of slope was perfect for après ski and food was fantastic everywhere we went with special mention to Kegs Steakhouse and Garibaldis, great meat dishes and yam fries. Aspens has hot tub spa facility's lookiNg over mountains which was great and open from 10am til late evening. Skidoos, dog sledging and coca cola tube park not to be missed. Skiing unbelievable. Highly recommended would def stay at aspens again as location spot on.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The location is what sold us on this hotel. You are close to the mountain to either ski or hike. It also is only a 5 minute walk to village which can easily and safely be walked at any time of day. The amenities at the hotel are good. Just know there is no restaurant in the Aspens but there are several restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk.

The only negative of the hotel is the parking. The pay parking meter did not work and to get a pass took some time because someone from off premises had to come and provide a pass.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

Address: 4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.