We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent location, great for a budget ski in/out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

Save Saved
You added The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations to your Saves list
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent location, great for a budget ski in/out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My fiance and I were part of 9 people who took advantage of a decent Living Social deal for a three night stay. I knew the location before we went up there having been to Whistler dozens of times so I knew we were in a decent location, granted I wasn't up there to ski. First off, the rooms vary in decor since most are privately owned and rented out. You don't get any room services unless you stay for 4 nights, this is a big minus for me. Our room did have a small kitchen which was nice, but the queen sized bed was two twins joined together, so there was that uncomfortable crease down the middle. Basically, if you want a fairly bare-bones ski in/out place, this is perfect, you can walk to the wizard chair. If you are looking for anything more, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing time here. Went in a group of 6 in 1 apartment which was very comfortable, location unbelievable it's right in slopes so no need to walk far at all in your ski boots etc... I rented my skis from Summit Sports which is literally within the building, another tick in the box. They also offer a valet service for free so it's a real one stop shop and very convenient. Place could do with a bit of a facelift to be honest but it was clean and does the job. Nice fire in living room and balcony with barbecue which was great. Food. Shops located about 10min walk away in whistler main village. Merlins bar at bottom of slope was perfect for après ski and food was fantastic everywhere we went with special mention to Kegs Steakhouse and Garibaldis, great meat dishes and yam fries. Aspens has hot tub spa facility's lookiNg over mountains which was great and open from 10am til late evening. Skidoos, dog sledging and coca cola tube park not to be missed. Skiing unbelievable. Highly recommended would def stay at aspens again as location spot on.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The location is what sold us on this hotel. You are close to the mountain to either ski or hike. It also is only a 5 minute walk to village which can easily and safely be walked at any time of day. The amenities at the hotel are good. Just know there is no restaurant in the Aspens but there are several restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk.

The only negative of the hotel is the parking. The pay parking meter did not work and to get a pass took some time because someone from off premises had to come and provide a pass.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have stayed here for a week in August and loved experiencing Whistler in the summer time. The Aspens is great in the winter because it's easy to ski in-out and is a quick walk down the hill to the Blackcomb base. During summer the Aspens also provides easy access to lots of hiking trails and golf courses.

We stayed in a 2 bed condo managed by Resort Quest and they were very accommodating. Although there was only a wooded view from the condo, the location to the village made up for the lack of view. Less than a 10 minute walk and you are in Whislter. There are lots of kids activities at the Blackcomb base if you have little ones.

Would def recommend this hotel for summer or winter stays.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations

Address: 4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.