We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Thanksgiving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evolution

Save Saved
You added Evolution to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Evolution
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 LONDON LANE, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% + Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Naramata, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Thanksgiving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Evolution on Thanksgiving weekend. We chose to stay in Creekside as my husbands son is now living there with his girlfriend and friends. We booked Evolution as they allowed dogs and we wanted to bring our two dogs along. The one bedroom unit was perfect, the kitchen had high end well maintained appliances and the bedroom and bathroom were large and wonderfully decorated. We forgot our swimsuits so did not use the outdoor pool or hot tub but did use the games room to play pool which was an added bonus. We will definitely stay here again and have plans to book next July to compete in the Whistler Ironman.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
42
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed three days at Evolution. Nice that it is out of the madness of the village, but there are much more amenities there than at Creekside. Evolution itself was nicely done. We really liked it, probably because we really like time-share type accommodations. Nice kitchen, good sized accommodations. We loved the hiking available that is right out back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle,WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed over Labor Day weekend with my husband's parents and our 2 teenage children in a two bedroom condo. Each couple had their own bedroom with a king bed and full bath. One bedroom had a fireplace at the end of the bed with a shower (no tub). The other bedroom had a huge soaker tube and separate shower. Our kids took the pull out sofa and shared a bath with us. The finish level in the condo was excellent. Well above our expectations! The fully furnished kitchen had high end stainless Miele appliances and granite counter tops. Although we considered this to be a mid priced unit, the baths were much nicer than most expensive hotels. They had heavy glass doors on the fully tiled showers, heated floors and solid surface counter tops. Beds were comfortable with supportive down pillows and duvets as well as light blocking drapes and shades. The deck was huge with two lounge chairs and a table for six as well as a see-through fireplace shared with one of the bedrooms. We enjoyed the pool , sauna and steam room as well as free covered parking. The staff was helpful and prompt with requests.
The only reasons I can't give an "excellent" rating are:
1. This is a pet friendly hotel and we are not pet lovers or owners. This may be remedied with a pet free floor or wing. We didn't think to ask if that was available.
2. We heard a bit of noise from the road as well as other guests and their pets. Requesting a room towards the back of the property could cut down on road noise.

Overall a wonderful stay, great value and we will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Request a unit on the mountain side of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at club Intrawest on quite a few occasion I anticipated what Evolution would be like, but was pleasantly surprised by the high quality kitchens, bathrooms and furnishings. There has been some real though put into this, and it is especially nice that you can bring pooch along, which we did. Staff are helpful, informative and the cleaning staff are around daily keeping things ship shape. Very impressed. Yes creek side in the summer is a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the village, but that can be a good thing. There is a good market, some take out,star bucks etc and pretty much free transport to everywhere which takes minutes. Most people (like us) drive to whistler, and pooping up to whistler is easy. A quick hint for visitors intending to so so, is to instal, the Verus parking app. Regulars to vancouver will be familiar with it. Parking using is is easy and it is about $8 a day to park in the lots.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

the staff is friendly and it is a great place to stay with pool and lots of amenities. the full kitchen is great way to save time and money. it is great that they have ample supply of detergent, for dishwashing and laundry. Although the housekeeper did not change the towels for us (she just folded them and put back to the original tidy place), the in room laundry comes in handy. we just washed the towels ourselves. We stayed on the 4th floor and it get quite hot. we found something crawling on the floor and in our bed, and the blinds cannot block the sunlight, but they did not bother us. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place if you don't care to be in the village.
On the main road (plus easy bus access, minus more road noise depending on which unit).
Black granite counter tops, open kitchen with the usual appliances and kitchen gear.
TV over Gas fireplace in living room and bedroom.
Large bath with shower and tub.
Nice kitchen with island dining table for 4.
Not much activity in the pools or common areas.
Down the hill from Whistler, (minus on a bike ride to the Village, plus on the way home :)

This is our second time here, so obviously we like it.
Stayed in the Village at the Westin 3 years ago - great during ski season but a lot more per night.
Stayed at Avva a couple of times when rates were lower, but only had a standard room so can't compare apples to apples but the quality is about the same.
Stayed at Crystal Lodge in the Village April 4-7 this year, same price but very noisy, about the same luxury, but a lot quieter here (plus if you like it to your self, minus if you want to go down the Village stroll).

A few annoyances -
The phone system didn't work this afternoon - minor inconvenience.
The air conditioner makes a buzzer noise that is loud enough to wake me - no help from maintenance, incomprehensible reasoning with "call back if it keeps happening".
Elevators are slow and backed up in the morning, the stairs are at the ends of the building so down to the end, down the stair an then walk back to the middle.
First world problems.

Nice place would likely stay here again, but like Nita Lodge as next choice or First Tracks lodge had the same price would likely stay there.

Look at you map, Google it and determine distances before you book. Peak winter the lift is packed and slower to the top, but then the lines are monster long on any pow day.

Cheers.

Room Tip: The 2 person rooms are towards the ends of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ok this super modern one br condo is my absolute favorite. It's got heated bathroom floor, and every modern upgrade humanly possible. An absolute must if you're going skiing at Whistler. We will be going back every year. Went November 2012 for opening day on the slopes. Perfect for couples or families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution

Also Known As:
Evolution Hotel
Evolution Hotel Whistler
Address: 2020 LONDON LANE, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#14 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evolution 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, chic lodge is located in Whistler Creekside, just a short walk to the slopes and offers one and two bedroom suites as well as one three bedroom suite. All suites feature a trendy and sophisticated design, full kitchen with high end appliances, dining area, living area with a cozy fireplace, private balconies and an in suite washer and dryer. The amenities are endless with an outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, eucalyptus steam room, fitness centre, a games room and a media room, which provides two daily movie viewings. Come experience all Evolution and Whistler Creekside have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Evolution reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evolution, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.