We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evolution

Save Saved
You added Evolution to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Evolution
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 LONDON LANE, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20% + Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Markham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

the staff is friendly and it is a great place to stay with pool and lots of amenities. the full kitchen is great way to save time and money. it is great that they have ample supply of detergent, for dishwashing and laundry. Although the housekeeper did not change the towels for us (she just folded them and put back to the original tidy place), the in room laundry comes in handy. we just washed the towels ourselves. We stayed on the 4th floor and it get quite hot. we found something crawling on the floor and in our bed, and the blinds cannot block the sunlight, but they did not bother us. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    33
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
41
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place if you don't care to be in the village.
On the main road (plus easy bus access, minus more road noise depending on which unit).
Black granite counter tops, open kitchen with the usual appliances and kitchen gear.
TV over Gas fireplace in living room and bedroom.
Large bath with shower and tub.
Nice kitchen with island dining table for 4.
Not much activity in the pools or common areas.
Down the hill from Whistler, (minus on a bike ride to the Village, plus on the way home :)

This is our second time here, so obviously we like it.
Stayed in the Village at the Westin 3 years ago - great during ski season but a lot more per night.
Stayed at Avva a couple of times when rates were lower, but only had a standard room so can't compare apples to apples but the quality is about the same.
Stayed at Crystal Lodge in the Village April 4-7 this year, same price but very noisy, about the same luxury, but a lot quieter here (plus if you like it to your self, minus if you want to go down the Village stroll).

A few annoyances -
The phone system didn't work this afternoon - minor inconvenience.
The air conditioner makes a buzzer noise that is loud enough to wake me - no help from maintenance, incomprehensible reasoning with "call back if it keeps happening".
Elevators are slow and backed up in the morning, the stairs are at the ends of the building so down to the end, down the stair an then walk back to the middle.
First world problems.

Nice place would likely stay here again, but like Nita Lodge as next choice or First Tracks lodge had the same price would likely stay there.

Look at you map, Google it and determine distances before you book. Peak winter the lift is packed and slower to the top, but then the lines are monster long on any pow day.

Cheers.

Room Tip: The 2 person rooms are towards the ends of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ok this super modern one br condo is my absolute favorite. It's got heated bathroom floor, and every modern upgrade humanly possible. An absolute must if you're going skiing at Whistler. We will be going back every year. Went November 2012 for opening day on the slopes. Perfect for couples or families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is located in Creekside. This is just a short bus ride from Whistler Village, and you can purchase bus fare at the front desk. The bus stop is literally steps from the front door. It's also pretty cheap to take a cab, and they are readily available. There is also a Gondola at the base of the Mountain and you can literally walk from your room out to it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (It was us and another couple), great view overlooking the Gondola. The room was a great size and well maintained. I loved having a kitchen so we could cook, or have breakfast in the morning. There is no sporting equipment allowed in the room so they will give you a lock (and locker) downstairs to store everything in. I loved this so you do not get ice everywhere in the room, and its not all wet. There is a market( a little pricey) for snacks, and a liquor store, also a Starbucks, Subway and other food places to eat. Plan one night to have dinner or Apres at Dusty's, that was the highlight of the food on the trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The room was a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Perfect as we were travelling with my mother. Rooms had everything we needed. Personal amenities were not lacking and kitchen was well equipped. Three TV's, free wifi. Nice pool, hot tubs and outdoor lounge. Plus, great outdoor BBQ for guests' use. Close to Creekside market, and Creekbread is a dIning must. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a really nice stay here...everything that we needed for a few days. We liked it so much we added a few extra days while we were there to extend our stay because we were enjoying our time in Whistler, time to enjoy our hotel, with the outdoor pool, sauna & steam room! Quiet at this time of year, which was fine with us. What a beautiful place and location! Would go back and recommend to anyone, couples or families!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at Evolution, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. It is great to hear that you extended your stay because you were enjoying Whistler and the amenities at Evolution. That is the type of Whistler experience we hope all our guests have. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. We went during the spring. Creekside is 5 miles out of Whistler Village so it's much quieter over here. The area is very nice, with a grocery and the awesome Southside Diner both less than a mile away. There is also a fantastic jogging/bike path that leads to the lakes around Creekside. Beautiful. The rooms/units (we stayed in a 2BR/2 Bath unit) are very nice. The full kitchen and the washer/dryer in the unit are fantastic. There is a lot of space, plus a sofa bed and a balcony. There is also a nice pool and jacuzzi outside, as well as a game room, and a "home theatre" with a ten-foot screen. Nice amenities to have. The front desk at Legends was very helpful and professional. I'd stay here again without hesitation. But make sure to have a car if you're staying in Creekside. Waiting for the shuttle to go to the village would be quite inconvenient. (Only note is that the airconditioning unit is in the living room, and the bedrooms only have ceiling fans. So it can get quite humid in the rooms because the windows there don't open. Wish they'd address this.)

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution

Also Known As:
Evolution Hotel
Evolution Hotel Whistler
Address: 2020 LONDON LANE, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Whistler
#14 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evolution 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, chic lodge is located in Whistler Creekside, just a short walk to the slopes and offers one and two bedroom suites as well as one three bedroom suite. All suites feature a trendy and sophisticated design, full kitchen with high end appliances, dining area, living area with a cozy fireplace, private balconies and an in suite washer and dryer. The amenities are endless with an outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, eucalyptus steam room, fitness centre, a games room and a media room, which provides two daily movie viewings. Come experience all Evolution and Whistler Creekside have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Evolution reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evolution, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.