We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evolution

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Evolution to your Saves list
Evolution
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 LONDON LANE, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski and Stay Packages
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value - great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This property was located in a very convenient spot. We could easily walk to the lifts. It was also well appointed, clean and super comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the pool, too! We loved it and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    45
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
88
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

So Evolution is located in Whistlers Creek, the lower part of whistler. It's about a 5 minute drive up to Whistler village, so if you want to be in the village then this isn't the place for you. Whistler Creek is tranquill and not as exciting.
However, if you just want a relaxed time, in à luxurious appartment then this is the place be. We were in a one bedroom suite. It's à nice place with à kitchen, washroom, à livingroom, bathroom and bedroom. The service was nice (it did depend on who was behind the reception). we even got the fireplace going when it started to get cold. We loved the luxury and the homey feeling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Evolution in Aug/12 Whistler Creekside. The rooms were very small staff at the front desk check in were not helpful...quick to blame someone else and pass the buck. My main complaint is when we booked with evolution, we were promised a specific type of room over looking the pool so we could watch our 2 kids swimming from the balcony of our room if we wanted to. Upon check in I was informed that all rooms that over look the pool are more than double the price we told becasue they are 2 bedrooms. The front desk was also quick to blame it on the central booking agency and pointed out that "they aren't even in the Country" and would really know what teh hotel is like. We booked our family vaction on the great selling job from Maddison and made the best for our kids first trip to whistler. The pool is very small.
I did send in a leter to the Lodging ovations asking to speak to someone inreagrds to the issues that I had faced and still haven't had a response from anyone in 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Sales & Marketing Manager at Evolution, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear bhoyt77,

I am disappointed to read about your recent experience with us. Please accept our apology for a less than satisfactory experience. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in greater detail. Please contact us at loreservations@lodgingovations.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've stayed at Evolution in the winter before and just got back from staying there this summer for a few days. The place is great. The rooms are modern and spacious. Everything we needed was there, dishes, washer/dryer, wireless, DVD player, three TV's, etc. The hot tub and pool area is nicely designed and feels very natural. Plus it was great to be in Creekside away from the hubbub of the main Whistler Village. Highly recommend it. I'll go back again for sure.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back look at the trees, which is nice. The rooms at the front look out to the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Evolution in Aug/12 Whistler Creekside is so nice to stay at. The rooms were very nice all suites. It was so quiet and peaceful. We had a mountain view and were put up on the 4th floor. The staff were all great from checking in to maid service.. Can't wait to go back. My only complaint was the pool is very small and there was no shade by the pool. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Evolution was a great hotel to stay at for many reasons. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities that we needed. The grill outside is great for cooking in with friends and relaxing by the pool or fireplace. The play room and movie theater are also great options for staying in and having fun onsite. The location was right on the bus route and close to a market for some groceries.
There are a few things people should know, however, before booking. The pool was a little undersized and often crowded with little room to sit/relax. The workout room was adequate but not large. The elevators are incredibly slow (not a huge deal) and the building doesn't have a front desk so you have to go next door to "The Legends" to check in and get situated which is a little inconvenient. They don't have room service either so you need to cook in or go out. You should also know that the Creekside location is not close to the Whistler village. Unless you plan on driving a car it is a good 3 mile walk to get to the village one way or it is a bus fare at $2.50 per person each time you ride. So, if you want to be more secluded and away from the hustle and bustle then this is great.
Finally, the best feature of the Evolution was the help we got from Jean-Nicolas. He works for the hotel and was incredibly helpful. Jean gave great recommendations for activities, restaurants and other activities. He was more than willing to book these activities and make reservations for us to create an itinerary for our terrific trip. Jean even let us know of any discounts, combination deals and coupons that were available during our stay. Overall, we couldn't have had as great a vacation without Jean's help and I recommend anyone else staying at Evolution to use his insight and hospitality.

Room Tip: This hotel has a side that faces the busy highway 99 so ask for a room away from the street facing E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom unit with a balcony.
When we first checked in we were given a room on the 2nd floor at the back - we found this to be quite dark and asked for a different one - they were most helpful and we ended up on the 4th floor at the front.
Much better room with mountain views, there was some noise from the highway but that didn't bother us too much.
Excellent modern facilities, full kitchen area, great air con, nice TV, very comfy bed and really loved the shower.
Did find the internet alittle slow at times.
Underground parking very handy.
Short 5/10 min drive into Whistler village
Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend it to any of my friends looking for accomodation near Whistler.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution

Address: 2020 LONDON LANE, Whistler, British Columbia VON 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evolution 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, chic lodge is located in Whistler Creekside, just a short walk to the slopes and offers one and two bedroom suites as well as one three bedroom suite. All suites feature a trendy and sophisticated design, full kitchen with high end appliances, dining area, living area with a cozy fireplace, private balconies and an in suite washer and dryer. The amenities are endless with an outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, a sauna, eucalyptus steam room, fitness centre, a games room and a media room, which provides two daily movie viewings. Come experience all Evolution and Whistler Creekside have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Evolution reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evolution Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evolution, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.