We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi at affordable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samurai Sushi

Samurai Sushi
7011 Nesters RD, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada
(604) 935-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 164 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $5 - $12
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great sushi at affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We visited the location at 2011 Innsbruck Drive (Creekside). We bought take-out sushi platter, and teriyaki chicken bento and teriyaki beef bento for dinner. We were there at 4:30 after skiing down Whistler Creekside. Service was quick. Quality of sushi was excellent - even compared with Vancouver's restaurants. They had wild sockeye salmon and local tuna in the sashimi. Very fresh. There were a few tables for eating in, but they still serve the food in disposable (but eco-friendly) containers. We would definitely go there again. Price is really reasonable for families as compared to other sushi restaurants in the village.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Really tasty- and the taste was excellent and the rice wasn't as completely sticky. I had the unagi roll and my fiancee had the tempura roll, which they made spicy to his specifications. They gave us great service- we showed up 15 minutes before close and they made our food relatively fast. I would go back-- the price was right.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty and Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place has good sushi at reasonable prices. Great for lunch.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A rundown dump”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Despite the relatively good reviews this place got, it was a dingy dive that lacked menus. We seated ourselves and no one even came to take our orders. The tables and chairs were old and the place was more like a greasy spoon than a sushi place. I would not recommend this place as there are other, more friendly and clean options.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

A welcome antidote to the eye-wateringly expensive restaurant prices in Whistler. We ate here regularly during a 10 day holiday in Creekside. The food is fresh and always tastes good, the staff are really friendly, and service is speedy - you can even nip down for lunch and then go back up to ski. Sushi is good for the price, although not what you would get in a really high-end Japanese restaurant (or somewhere a bit nearer to a source of fresh fish). We really liked this place and are happy to recommend it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Samurai Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samurai Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.