We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to check out Olympic site” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Olympic Park

Whistler Olympic Park
5 Callaghan Valley Road, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
+1 604-964-0060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 92 things to do in Whistler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler Olympic Park has a history of glory and gold. One-third of all medals at the Vancouver 2010 Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games were awarded at the venue. Today, it remains an active centre for world-class competitors while preserving the winter legacy for the enjoyment of the Sea to Sky community and visitors. In addition to exploring 130 kilometers of picturesque ski and snowshoe trails, we offer biathlon, ski jumping, tobogganing and baseboarding. Summer activities also provide exciting recreational opportunities for adults and children alike.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun to check out Olympic site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed seeing the ski jump, the luge track, trying the biathlon shooting, and taking photos in the Olympic Rings. Adds an extra bit of interest to Whistler in the summer.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    54
    17
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Saw it on TV but nice to visit it firsthand.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The park is very well done and a nice place to wander around on a warm spring day. It certainly brought back memories of the 2010 Winter Olympics. If you are in Whistler, don't miss it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Went in the summertime! Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited Whistler Olympic Park on our drive from Vancouver to Whistler. While it was summer, we could visualize how everything looked during the winter. We went at the end of the day and the biathlon range was closed by that time, but the park wasn't crowded at all and we were able to drive all over and take pictures! It was neat to stand on the podium where the medals were given and take pictures. If you have an extra 30 minutes to an hour, it's a great place to just go check out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pretty Neat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The park is beautiful. It was pretty amazing to see the ski jumps, bears wandering around and had the weather have cooperated, we would have gone for a walk or bike ride on the many trails around. We did get to try out the "Experience Biathlon" where you get to shoot at the biathlon range using authentic rifles. It costs $10 per vehicle to enter the park, but they give you a $5 coupon to use towards to the shooting. We went on a Monday, but nothing was open. I'm assuming more would be open during the winter months (i.e. restaurants, shops, etc).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Proudly Canadian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

To stand in a space where some of the best of the best athletes in the world have stood is an honour. May we as humans strive to be better people tomorrow than today

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Olympic Park also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.