We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw it on TV but nice to visit it firsthand.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Olympic Park

Whistler Olympic Park
5 Callaghan, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
604-698-4004
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 36 Attractions in Whistler
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This winter sports complex is part of the 2010 Olympic Games.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Saw it on TV but nice to visit it firsthand.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The park is very well done and a nice place to wander around on a warm spring day. It certainly brought back memories of the 2010 Winter Olympics. If you are in Whistler, don't miss it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    17
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Went in the summertime! Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited Whistler Olympic Park on our drive from Vancouver to Whistler. While it was summer, we could visualize how everything looked during the winter. We went at the end of the day and the biathlon range was closed by that time, but the park wasn't crowded at all and we were able to drive all over and take pictures! It was neat to stand on the podium where the medals were given and take pictures. If you have an extra 30 minutes to an hour, it's a great place to just go check out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty Neat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The park is beautiful. It was pretty amazing to see the ski jumps, bears wandering around and had the weather have cooperated, we would have gone for a walk or bike ride on the many trails around. We did get to try out the "Experience Biathlon" where you get to shoot at the biathlon range using authentic rifles. It costs $10 per vehicle to enter the park, but they give you a $5 coupon to use towards to the shooting. We went on a Monday, but nothing was open. I'm assuming more would be open during the winter months (i.e. restaurants, shops, etc).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Proudly Canadian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

To stand in a space where some of the best of the best athletes in the world have stood is an honour. May we as humans strive to be better people tomorrow than today

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Olympic Village.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lots of shops, lots of restaurants, beautiful just to walk through and look at. Everyone that brings dogs take their dogs to Whistler Village. The playground that was build for the Olympic is an Olympic playground. A child would be lucky to experience this playground.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Olympic Park also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.