We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy delicious burger.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splitz Grill

Splitz Grill
4369 Main Street | Alpenglow Hotel, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-938-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 152 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Splitz Grill is Whistler's only dedicated gourmet burger bar. Choose from our large selection of homemade patties then garnish with over 20 different toppings. At Splitz we are serious about burgers and offer honest homemade food in a simple laidback atmosphere.
Whitecourt, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Juicy delicious burger.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Had the Splitz burger and small fries. That was a full meal. They have many options for burgers, wraps and salads. Tasty fresh toppings. If you are feeling tough try to top one of the monster meals posted on the wall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    114
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Custom made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great Burger and excellent fries. Just place your order, but stay in the lineup as you get to custom order all your sauces and condiments. You feel processed but when you have a rep for good food you can expect that on Whistler. They manage the hungry biker, hikers very well. The staff were excellent considering they just pump the people out. Dont forget to tip them, they deserve it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Everyone enjoyed their meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It can be tough to find a place that the kids and the adults will enjoy. This place allows you to build your own burger, so you can choose a plain jane model for the kids, then have buffalo meat with fried onions and babaganoush for yourself. Good value - fed the whole family for under $40.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for casual dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staff was helpful and friendly. They encouraged the "splitz sauce" and gave suggestions on dressing burgers. Our meal for 4 was $40 so a reasonable place for dinner in Whistler. You order at the counter, and slide down the assembly line (much like Subway) as they dress your burger. We had chicken fingers for the kids (good size portions) and burgers for ourselves. Onion rings and fries were good.

We ate outside but there are tables inside. I can see this being crowded in winter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Burger great but fries lacking in quantity”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

After reading all the reviews we had to try this out. The burgers are great - I liked the idea of being able to have it constructed the way I like it...but the sides portions are lacking! My son had even less fries than I did (we are healthy eaters and don't look for a lot of "fat" but this was ridiculous)....we didn't go up and say anything which I should have now that I think about it. My daughter got a salad and it was quite small too.....prices were pretty good for Whistler!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splitz Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Splitz Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splitz Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.