We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent take out pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avalanche Pizza Co.

Avalanche Pizza Co.
109-4295 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604-932-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 152 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Avalanche Pizza is Whistler's best pizza restaurant with convenient locations in both the Whistler Village and Creekside areas. Free delivery is available in all areas of Whistler resort. You can order online for pickup or delivery 7 days a week.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent take out pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A friend who comes to Whistler often recommended Avalanche. We were impressed with their friendly service and excellent pizza. Great deep dish with fresh ingredients. We'll definitely return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bellingham, wa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good pizza, quick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The crust is crunchy and it's sitting there waiting for you to grab a slice. Very yummy! Toppings were fresh, napkins were simply a roll of papertowels and you cut off however much you wanted. It is pizza in it's simplest and quickest form when you are on the go moving along the Village Stroll. We always go a few times when we are at Whistler.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast service and customer driven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our first visit to Avalanche was after a long hike and we wanted food right away. The pizza was fresh and flavourful. The staff reassured us that if we wanted to order a whole pizza it would take only 10 minutes!

As well, if you come back at a later time with your receipt, you can receive 15% off your next order! At a later time we came back and ordered the Curry Chicken pizza and it was delicious! However it took more than 10 minutes to prepare as the establishment became busy with customers and there was only one staff. After having to wait about 30 minutes they offered a free 2 litre beverage with our pizza.

Overall, great service, owner/manager really cares about selling quality food and keeping customers happy. I would go back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza, quick delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Avalanche pizza was recommended by the hotel staff. We were pleased with the quick delivery and great pizza.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“so good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

It may be because every time I have been it's after hours, but this place always has great selection, cheap prices (per piece) and tastes great. I look forward to returning every time I am in Whistler.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalanche Pizza Co. also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Avalanche Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avalanche Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.