We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pachos are delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly O'Brians

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelly O'Brians
32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 190 Restaurants in Vernon
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Dessert, Irish, Bar
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Vernon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pachos are delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great dinner spot - lots of options for dinner, amazing pachos, and great drinks. Staff have always been friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is nice, and the patio is great on warm days. I recommend this place often.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    11
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is a fun place to go! Great staff, cheerful atmosphere, good food and drinks at very reasonable price. I wish we had more places like this in Calgary!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great food, good prices. I eat here almost every time I am in town. Love the Pachos. The staff are so friendly and attentive, such great service

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“large portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

we usually only go here for birthdays (get free dinner on your birthday) portions are large, food is good, but price seems a little high

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you have any idea what authentic Irish food or an Irish pub should be like, stay away and avoid the disappointment. If you like mediocre food at a high price, this place is for you

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly O'Brians also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kelly O'Brians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly O'Brians, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.