We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been twice- first and last” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
3604 32nd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5N3, Canada
(250) 558-0669
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 171 Restaurants in Vernon
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
BC Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“been twice- first and last”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had the 'sticky ribs' and they might have been good last week when they were cooked. The 'sticky' part was good because it was put on just before leaving the kitchen but the ribs were like cardboard

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed on our night out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our pasta dishes were not very hot when we got them. My husband showed the server the caesar salad size that he wanted, he pointed to the pic in the menu. She brought a large one and of course we were charged for the large one. She just shrugged us off!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not my favourite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I go to Boston Pizza when other people in the group want to. I don't suggest it myself because I can't find a menu item that I like. Every time I go, I try something different, hoping that this will be my "go-to" item when the group wants to head to BP and every time I'm disappointed. Something's always soggy and cold or burnt and microwaved or various other combinations. The one thing that lets me agree with the group is the service. On every occasion the servers have been nothing short of great. I've started directing us to different restaurants though, with smaller menus and delicious food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“good but could have been excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped in late ( 8:30pm) and ordered several menu items, one of which was was totally missed. We enjoyed our dinner but were a bit disappointed that one of the ordered items did not make it to our table. We thought the item was being prepared so that was the reason we didn't ask our waiter forit. them it was too late ... we finished our meal.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Visited this location 5 times and had to send food back 3 times.
No apology from the manager, they instructed server to take 10% off the bill. I wasn't looking for a discount just an apology.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.