We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good date night place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temptasian

Temptasian
5600 Anderson Way, Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 190 Restaurants in Vernon
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: If you just google search "Temptasian vernon bc", you will find their website 16 Google Reviews.
Okanagan Valley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good date night place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was a little bumemd that you couldn't get any beef dishes with thier combos (all chicken with one shrimp option) but the food and atmosphoere was quite enjoyable!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    7
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not so wonderful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Seemed to be your typical chinese food. Although they charge alot, it just doesn't seem to be anything special. Heavier on oily stuff than expected

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Hache, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Was OK but won't beat a path back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A fairly new restaurant with very large seating capacity. The food was good, nothing great, portions more adequate. The disappointing side of the meal was the poor service, Told our meal ticket to the kitchen was lost, had to ask for additional drinks, had to ask for salt & pepper. Don't plan to return any time soon, when there are many better restaurants close by.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Below average chinese food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I liked the building but the food was below average for a chinese resturant. The rice was dry, the sauces so, so. I have eaten at chinese resturants for many years and this one is one of the bottom on my list.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Resist the Temptasian!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had the misfortune of visiting this place 11/30/12, whilst celebrating a family birthday. Had been there about a year before, and found it to be Ok. Not sure what changed but this visit was shockingly poor!

Spring roll app (10 pcs.) - A little bland, and light on filling. No biggie.

Chicken fried rice - Did not appear to be fried at all. No veg. no egg, no seasoning, Seemed closer to Minute Rice, topped with stands of steamed chicken.

Sweet/Sour Pork - Not too bad. Sauce a little bland, and some bits a little fatty, but tollerable.

Beef and Broccoli -Just poor! Beef apeared again steamed, slimey, salty, and tough. Broccoli undercooked and crunchy. * this dish got sent back*.

Almond Chicken - Over battered, over cooked, and no tooping sauce?!

Although the Servers were plesant, we found it strange, that the fist two dishes came out at the same time, followed by the third dish (about four minutes later, and the fourth (about another five minutes after that).

I'm generally a fan of all Asian food, but this place is about the worst I've had. Do yourself a favor, and skip this place. I'll never go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temptasian also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Temptasian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temptasian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.