We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crush Bistro

Crush Bistro
3024 30th Avenue, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 2B9, Canada
+1 250-549-4438
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 171 Restaurants in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: International, Fusion, Healthy, Eclectic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stopped by for brunch on a Sunday. The place was almost full. I ordered a cup of coffee and an "Elvis Sandwich". The grilled peanut butter, banana, and bacon on cranberry sourdough was beautifully presented, and plenty tasty. It was perhaps a tad too 'healthy' for my liking - as it was grilled fairly dry - not in the traditional "inch of fat". Still, it DID make for an excellent tasting meal, and the side of pan-fried potatoes was tasty too. Ambiance here is quite comfortable, with a relaxing, laid-back atmosphere. A small art-gallery lined the walls with interesting local works. I was impressed with the silverware, too. Some nice touches all around. Last but not least, the staff was friendly and attentive...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

First time to Crush we had the Clubhouse and Pasta and Mussels mmmmmmmmmm good flavors were fantasic. The service was a little off, we arrived at 3:00 pm which is closing time( we didn't know) the only smile we received from our server was when we were leaving. The chef saved our experience by coming out and making us feel welcome. We will come back again the food is fresh and has wonderful flavors.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

You have to go to Crush....the food is amazing, the atmosphere is great and the service is second to none. We were on a trip to Wine country and were told by the locals to visit and are we glad we did. Check them out and say hi to Antje.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business Event Made Me Look Like A Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Last summer myself and a couple of friends went to Crush on a recommendation of a co-worker. We arrived on a Wednesday evening and found out it was "Wine Night". We were told we were welcome to participate or do our own thing. We joined in and had a very fun and educational evening. We drank some wonderful wines that were perfectly paired with samplings from the kitchen as part of the event. We had such a nice evening that I decided to hold a work function at Crush and had the somolier (wine expert) run the same type of tasting/pairing for our monthly managers meeting. Everyone raved about the experience and how refreshing it was to do something different. Since then I think we have all become regulars and love the great daily lunch specials. The atmosphere is great, the food spectacular and the owner Antje is very gracious and always makes you feel like she opened just for you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I are living in Vancouver and on our way to Calgary we stopped at Vernon to have breakfast. Without knowing anything about Vernon's restaurants, we stopped at main street and found this nice restaurant, which serves one of the best breakfasts I have eaten so far! The Presentation is amazing & colorful, the food tasty & fresh! Ambiance feels like in a bistro somewhere in Europe, very friendly staff with a menu at a reasonable price. Great to have found such a "Gem" in Vernon! On our next trip, we will be back for sure!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crush Bistro also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Crush Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crush Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.