We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unknown?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Predator Ridge Golf Resort

Predator Ridge Golf Resort
301 Village Centre Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
+1 888-578-6688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Activities in Vernon
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 36 Holes of Championship Okanagan Golf. It's special here. You'll notice it the minute you step onto one of our 36 tee boxes. Predator Ridge is the place to indulge your lifelong passion for golf or to begin a new love affair with the sport. Our two Okanagan golf courses are set in a semi-arid mountainous playground that will quite simply take your breath away.THE PREDATOR COURSE Designed by legendary course architect Les Furber, The Predator Course offers a challenge for every level of player. The rolling hills, long grasses and undulating greens make for an unforgettable golfing experience.THE RIDGE COURSE Our newest course, opened in 2010, was designed by renowned golf course architect Doug Carrick and celebrates the stunning scenery surrounding Predator Ridge. A challenging but playable golf course featuring breathtaking views of Lake Okanagan that gives way to dramatic elevation changes dotted with beautiful granite outcroppings. The Ridge Course is a game-changer. Literally.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unknown?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a deluxe resort. Golf course, hotel, restaurant, spa. Built by SWAROVSKI. Hundreds of thousands of crystals through out the building. Set in a beautiful natural setting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We, Predator Ridge Resort, do have a partnership with Sparkling Hill Resort which is our neighbour up the hill, but we are two separate resorts. However this does allow guests of either resort to enjoy the amenities of the other such as golf or the spa. Best of both worlds :)

We hope you visit us again soon!

Nicole Martinez
Marketing Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    32
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Golfing at the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

one of the best places in Canada for great golfing , great accommodation and club house with very good food and wine selection. friendly stuff and very helpful .Located in a scenic area with lots of nature and wildlife. Close to sparkling hill spa and hotel, one of the most exiting places in BC for relaxation and a luxurious experience you won't forget .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a golfer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My daughter had a house there so enjoyed the area people rave about the golfingand there are lovely hiking areas and you can experience sparkling hills spa and resort

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed all the amenities of our resort.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Live there, play there. Love the life!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Both courses very scenic especially the Ridge. Green fees a little high considering the traps on the Predator course need work lots of loose stones in the sand.. Also the tees on the Ridge are getting some needed attention. Overall a terrific vacation destination, the best in the Okanagan,probably the province!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your rounds of golf with us. I will discuss those concerns about the turf maintenance with our superintendent

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tough course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very scenic course but you should be a mountain goat on a few holes. We played here on an extremely hot July afternoon, and I was exhausted after 18 holes. Greens are very hard to read.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your round of golf.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Predator Ridge Golf Resort also viewed

Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Predator Ridge Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Predator Ridge Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.