We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to ring in the New Year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sparkling Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sparkling Hill Resort to your Saves list
Sparkling Hill Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to ring in the New Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I have visited the Sparkling Hill Resort before and enjoyed our stays there very much and made use of the Resorts excellent facilities. We also enjoy the unique rooms with a bath tub that lets you enjoy the outstanding view of lakes and mountains and the "crystal fireplace". The "Peak fine" Restaurant serves outstanding food from breakfast to dinner and the staff is friendly and helpful.
But at our last stay over New Year’s they outdid themselves. We thoroughly enjoyed the reception, and performance of a small orchestra assembled from members of the Okanagan Symphony and a trio of three ladies who performed outstandingly songs from the sixties, seventies and eighties. There was great spirit and audience participation and we danced until 2am. We were served a Champaign toast before midnight and right thereafter the hotel served a sumptuous midnight buffet. Being considerate of the late night celebrations the brunch the next day was available until 1:30 pm. The thought that we got great value for the all-inclusive package and we shall be back again!
My wife and I have visited the Sparkling Hill Resort before and enjoyed our stays there very much and made use of the Resorts excellent facilities. We also enjoy the unique rooms with a bath tub that lets you enjoy the outstanding view of lakes and mountains and the "crystal fireplace". The "Peak fine" Restaurant serves outstanding food from breakfast to dinner and the staff is friendly and helpful.
But at our last stay over New Year’s they outdid themselves. We thoroughly enjoyed the reception, and performance of a small orchestra assembled from members of the Okanagan Symphony and a trio of three ladies who performed outstandingly songs from the sixties, seventies and eighties. There was great spirit and audience participation and we danced until 2am. We were served a Champaign toast before midnight and right thereafter the hotel served a sumptuous midnight buffet. Being considerate of the late night celebrations the brunch the next day was available until 1:30 pm. The thought that we got great value for the all-inclusive package and we shall be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Klaus,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate New Year’s Eve with us! It most certainly was an absolutely wonderful time, we have received only positive feedback from all of our guests that attended! I am so pleased that you had a great time as well and danced until 2am. We are already thinking of what we will do for 2014! I am delighted to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed all of your previous stays with us and have always made use of all of the wonderful facilities. The food in the PeakFine Restaurant truly is outstanding. We are very fortunate to have such friendly and helpful staff that truly want to enhance every guests stay.

Thank you again and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    227
    87
    50
    40
See reviews for
90
610
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B.C
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Resort is with out a doubt AMAZING I can not believe that I was so fortunate to stay here the best sleep I have ever had, I was so relaxed. My time here was unbelievable. I just can't put it into words how beautiful, relaxing, Amazing it is. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: They are all good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for such an amazing review! It sounds like you felt very rested and relaxed during your time with us which is exactly what we want all of our guests to feel! I am so pleased that you found your time with us to be unbelievable, we feel very honored that you said this.

Thank you so much again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Loved Staying at Sparkling Hill. Great service! The rooms are amazing! Spa is wonderful! Outside pool was a bit cool this time! Breakfast is something to look forward too! View from the rooms is beautiful. People are very kind and helpful. Great for a romantic get away or a little retreat with friends. I loved it, my friends loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We truly appreciate you providing us with your most comments regarding your most recent visit! It is so fulfilling to hear how much guests and their friends love staying at Sparkling Hill. The rooms truly are amazing and so unique and our KurSpa is one of the largest in North America spanning 40,000 sq. ft. it is absolutely wonderful! I would also like to thank you for noting how kind and helpful all of our team members are, this is very rewarding for us all to hear as well.

I am sorry to hear that you found the outdoor pool to be a bit cool this time, our maintenance team is looking into this matter immediately to ensure it is the right temperature, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I went here with a bunch of girl friends and had the most amazing time! I love all the attention to detail. It is such a beautiful place to find rest and relaxation! I am already planning my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for your review. It is so wonderful to hear that you and your girlfriends had the most amazing time with us! We try to pay as much attention to detail as possible as this is what sets us apart and I appreciate you noting how much you love it.

Thank you again and we greatly look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Second stay back at this amazing hotel and spa! Such a relaxing and serene place to unwind after the hustle and bustle of the holidays. The steam and sauna's were all amazing! My favourite being the rose room. I also really enjoyed the Kneipp pool one of my favourite starts and ends to my day helping to improve circulation. The Customer service was fantastic; all staff eager and willing to help with any questions or concerns. I can't wait to go back and stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback regarding your second visit with us! I am so pleased to hear that you found your stay to be relaxing and serene, this is exactly how we want all of our guests to feel! The Rose Steam is amazing and truly relaxing, it is very popular. You are absolutely right, the Kneipp waterway is great to use at the beginning and end of your day as it does help with poor blood circulation, I am so glad you enjoy it! Thank you for noting how fantastic the customer service was and how everyone was eager and willing to assist, this is something we have been working very hard on.

Thank you again and we also cannot wait for you to return!

Warm Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

From the moment you drive into the parking lot to the minute you are checking out the customer service is amazing!!! The Kurspa is like no other we have been too! If you want relaxation you have come to the right place!! NOTHING compares to Sparkling Hill for quality of service, facility, setting , treatments ,food...and extras! Rooms with unforgettable views, exceptional design and the crystals are so breath taking. This has been our third time visiting the resort and we plan on returning soon! Remember this is an adult facility...prepare to be relaxed and refreshed!

Room Tip: all the rooms are amazing if you want a lake view book early you never know you may see Ogopogo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Lorry,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for stating that we are the most relaxing place in Vernon! What a fantastic compliment! You are absolutely right that the KurSpa is the perfect place to come to for relaxation! Thank you so much for your continued support and we greatly appreciate you mentioning that nothing compares to Sparkling Hill for quality of service, facility, treatments, food and even extras! We do want all of our guests to leave feeling relaxed and refreshed, I am glad you do every time!

Thank you so much again and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit!

Warm Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I discovered Sparking HIlls as we went for Dr. Strauss's workshop that is offered there ( SHARP package on Sparkling HIlls website) We fell in love with the place and are going back next month! Excellent food, wonderfully attentive staff, and lots of extras.
We enjoyed the steam rooms and pools and later booked book time in the "ice room" for a cryotherapy session. We were absolutely euphoric afterwards! ( By the way, the SHARP program gave some perspectives that have been life changing for us as a couple. We hope to be back with him soon too.) Amazing value in that package too!
So.. this place is so memorable...we were there in October and still talk about it as one of the best things we ever spent our money on, ever! We have been in resorts all over the world being older semi-retired professionals, and NOTHING compares to Sparkling Hills for quality of service, facility, setting , treatments ,food...and extras! Rooms with unforgettable views, exceptional design and quality of finishings. Remember to spend time in the serenity room... well named :-) Cheers, Happy travels, Carol and Kevin

Room Tip: we loved the water side views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Carol and Kevin,

Wow, I feel truly touched that you found Sparkling Hill to be one of the best resorts in the world! What an amazing compliment! Thank you so much! Our SHaRP program (Sparkling Hill a Relationship Program) has become very popular and we are very fortunate for have Dr. Strauss with us, he is such a wonderful and valuable asset to our team. I am so delighted to hear that you also found the food to be excellent, the staff to be wonderful and attentive and more! You are right, it is very important for guests to remember to spend time in the Serenity Room since this room is really what Sparkling Hill is all about – rest, relax and rejuvenate!

Thank you so much for your wonderful raves and compliments. We greatly look forward to welcoming you both back next month!

Warm Regards,

Jana Gohl
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sparkling Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparkling Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.