We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Predator Ridge Resort

Save Saved
You added Predator Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Predator Ridge Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 Village Centre Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H1T2, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Vernon
CALGARY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in a One Bedroom in the lodge, top notch amenities in the room, felt more like a home than a hotel ,everything first class . Wished we could have stayed longer. Balcony over looking golf course was a bonus and nice place to have your morning coffee or glass of wine at night.
Look forward to going back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy the spectacular view of the golf course and surroundings.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
51
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visited Predator Ridge on a weekend break in July 2013 and found the facilities to be excellent. Rooms are well equipped suite type rooms and have everything required and more. The resort itself is large and has very beautiful scenery and the building is designed such that almost all rooms have stunning views.

The gym/swimming pool complex is excellent and being a gym user, I found the gym facilities and various machines to be exceptional in quality and unusually in my experience of resort gymnasia, all in perfect working order.

Staying and eating/drinking at the resort is not particularly cheap but quality is good. Unsurprisingly the resort is weighted heavily towards golfing holidays but it is after all branded as a golf resort so this should come as no surprise. I am not a golfer however and found plenty of other activities within the complex to keep me entertained.

The complex is also perfectly located for use as a base to explore the lakes, mountains and wineries of the Vernon region.

Being golf orientated means of course that the atmosphere in some sections of the resort suffers from an element of golf snobbery but this is probably more attributable to certain patrons, rather than the resort itself.

A beautiful location, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the Falcon Point Villas for a few nights in August. We had a beautiful view of the golf course (I could watch my husband as he went by playing his round!). The villa was very nice: lots of space, very clean, good amenities and a beautiful balcony. Our only complaint about the room was that some of the amenities were a bit old - big old boxy TV, no blu-ray player, etc which was kind of a shame because we did spend some time in our villa and would have loved it to be a bit more updated. The villa was quiet and the pool close by was very convenient.

My one big complaint about the stay in general was the customer service. When we booked, we made a note that we had a wedding to attend at 4pm so if we could get in an hour and a half early, that would be great (we were driving from Vancouver so needed to freshen up). I then called a week before our trip to confirm they received the note and they said there is nothing they could do about it and to call back the morning of our check-in date. So I did that and they said they'd try their best. Anyways, long story short, our room was not ready and the girls at the front desk seemed really unconcerned about it and just told us to get ready in the lobby bathrooms. We finally got into our room just before we had to leave for the wedding so we were able to quickly get ourselves together, but we were very disappointed that they couldn't be more accommodating; especially considering what time checkout was, we thought they'd have been able to get it done.

Aside from that, very nice stay...we'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Falcon Point Villa. Since they are privately owned units each village/cottage is different inside and up to the owners to enhance.

I am disappointed to read about your experience with our front desk staff and I will be speaking with our accommodations manager about this.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a resort community - not too close to the city but 1/2 hr to Kelowna and 15 min. to Vernon. We stayed in the lodge - in the Studio suite - which was the least expensive- we were so very pleasantly surprised - all you need if your just a single or couple. Very comfy bed - cute deck with ample room to sit and have a glass of wine. Full kitchen amenities - and a gas FP with two overstuffed leather chairs.

We will stay again. The GOLF is a tough but wonderful too.

Room Tip: We didn't have room service but didn't know how to take the dots away :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love this property, excellent facilities with two great golf courses. Excellent accommodations,,
with a variety of options from single to family. Full service pro-shop with convenient golf club storage. Very good fitness center, and for a nominal fee you have use of the Kurspa at the famous Sparkling Hill resort on tip of the hill. Great hiking trails in the Summer and Cross Country skiing in the Winter.
I love this place, this is my fourth visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Naomi,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort, including a visit up to our neighbours of Sparkling Hill.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

First the good news--great golf on the Ridge Course, stunning views and very challenging golf, but lots of fun; very pleasant staff throughout the resort.

Now the bad--our 1 bdrm Falconpoint villa was nicely furnished except there was no washer/drier (apparently it varies from villa to villa--so check first if it matters to you), and the outdoor grill was filthy. The Predator Course was punishing and no fun at all--lots of blind shots and not even a course map to show whether there's a dogleg or a lake or a bunker or a cliff in front of you. We had a reservation at the restaurant, but when we arrived on time there was a 45-min wait, and the live singer was so loud the hostess had to shout to tell us. Our evening was saved by the kind woman in the shop who helped us find the makings for a meal "in." We won't be back except maybe to play Ridge again.

An aside--highly recommend a visit to Sparkling Hill. It's really worth a walk through and perhaps a delicious stop in their coffee shop with its fabulous view and fabulous pastries.

Room Tip: If you need a washer/drier be sure to ask about the particular villa you are assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your round on the Ridge course. I am sorry to read about your stay in our Falcon Point Villas, that is not up to our standards, and that your round on the Predator Course was not as enjoyable as the Ridge. I do apologize for your experience at our restaurant, your table should have been ready for your upon arrival at the time you made the reservation. I will be following up with each department to ensure that this does not happen again.

We value the feedback of our guests and if you have a chance, I would appreciate a call so that I may follow up on any other concerns you may have.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
1-888-578-6688
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We won a trip for 4 to Predator Ridge and what a big win it was! It is the most beautiful location and they really knew what they are doing as far as building to suit the location. Some of us were golfers and some (me) were not but the course was not as difficult as I had assumed. Really when you are driving a fully equipped golf cart with GPS looking at the fantastic scenery even a bad game of golf won't ruin your day. We stayed in the cottages and they are really well built, beds are super comfy and everything is walking distance away. Dinner at the Range was really good and the service everywhere was top notch. They have the best customer service I have ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Predator Ridge Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Congratulations on winning a trip out to be our guest!! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the amenities of our resort, including a great game of golf and a nice dinner.

We are very proud of our resort and we value the feedback of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rod Cochrane
General Manager
rcochrane@predatorridge.com
250-503-3418
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Predator Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Predator Ridge Resort

Address: 301 Village Centre Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H1T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Predator Ridge Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Okanagan Valley, Predator Ridge Resort defines what a BC Golf Vacation is all about. Stay at the Predator Ridge Lodge or one of our private cottages and enjoy 36 holes of championship golf, plus fine dining at our award winning r a n g e restaurant.Play two of the best Okanagan golf courses with hundreds of acres of immaculately groomed fairways. The Predator Course has hosted the prestigious Skins Game twice in eight years and challenges golfers of all ability. SCOREGolf has voted The Ridge Course as Canada's Best New Golf Course for 2010 and boasts views that are truly breathtaking.Plus new for this season, Guests and Homeowners of Predator Ridge now have exclusive access for a fee to the world famous spas, saunas and treatments at the KurSpa at Sparkling Hill Resort, our neighbours "up the hill".From Canada's most celebrated wineries to magnificent lakes to champagne powder-covered ski resorts, all within a short drive, there is no end to the activities you'll enjoy at Predator Ridge Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Predator Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Predator Ridge Hotel Vernon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Predator Ridge Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.