We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Spaghetti Factory

The Old Spaghetti Factory
703 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2B4 , Canada (Formerly Rattenbury's Restaurant) (Downtown)
(250) 381-8444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 966 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Just perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The place is amazing, very nice food, good price and excellent staff, I recommend this one and also the one in Gastown, Vancouver, I cannot tell which better

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    185
    94
    42
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

You can never go wrong with The Old Spaghetti Factory. It is like going to your aunts home for a spaghetti feed. Nothing beats home cooking.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spagetti Western”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Basically this is an enormous tourist trap. With some of the best
Italian food nearby this is a foolish waste of time. Gastown has
some amazing cafes and restaurants . Factory pretty well sums
it up.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for a quick meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick dinner, been to many spaghetti factories before. It was full but only waited a couple mins to get a seat. The service was terrible I have to say. We had a trainee with our server, although we couldn't tell which was the newbie... :( found out which one was while paying the bill They forgot everything we asked for. Had to ask 3 times for water. Meals were mixed up as well as other drinks. But they succeeded in feeding us so not all bad!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK run-of-the-mill food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

It's a popular restaurant and gets very busy, especially at weekends and during the summer tourist season. Kids love it, of course, but it's also a pleasant, informal place with reasonably good food.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.