We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sushi Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sen Zushi

Sen Zushi
940 Fort St, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada (Harris Green)
250-385-4320
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 1,086 restaurants in Victoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Harris Green
Cross street: Quadora
Transit: BC transit #3, 11, 14, 22
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sushi Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place has great food for a great price and really good service. The atmosphere is also lovely, go here!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    36
    21
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“fresh fish, gentle service, atmosphere not very fancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went in this restaurant for a business dinner. We had a reservation, there were people waiting but we were immediately invited to our table. Service was all the time nice and attentive. We asked for chef's recommendations and we were not deluded, sushi and sashimi were really good and fresh, only disappointment was the wine list (only two or three brands, all really mediocre). We ordered a white wine that was very bad and even not cold enough, but we switched for a japanese beer that was very good. The atmosphere is not very fancy, I would not come for a romantic dinner, but the food and the service are definitively worthy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Tasty rolls and nice fatty toro. Excellent sapporo on tap. Very fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

went there for a business function. We asked the chef to prepare whatever he wanted, and it was very good. Found the shrimp sashimi to be a bit gummy, but it was obviously very very fresh, I just wasn't used to it.

The squid tempura (fancy name for battered calamari) was good, and the service was excellent. The sushi was very good, but I've had better.

Would go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Japanese Food in Victoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have never had anything I didn't love at Sen Zushi!
Lovely atmosphere, people friendly, in fact the Sushi Chefs great every guest as they enter the restaurant, in Japanese!
Food is fantastic, very fresh, wonderfully plated and visually appealing. Even the price is right.
Would I recommend it, you bet cha!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Real Japanese Food, Great Atmosphere, Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Sen Sushi patronized by Victoria's Japanese community and visitors. Sushi prices are less than the hole in the wall places, and presentation and quality is very good. Ask for the barbecue squid! You will not be disappointed. There are authentic seaweed salads, great noodle dishes, eels, and other exotic choices.

I live in the neighbourhood and eat there often. Everything I have tried at Sen Sushi has been excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sen Zushi also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Sen Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sen Zushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.