We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“guaranteed good meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mo:Le Restaurant

Mo:Le Restaurant
554 Pandora Avenue, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 966 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Organic, Healthy, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Bellevue
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“guaranteed good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

One of my favorite stops in Victoria. Great service, décor, and the menu is amazing! All time favorite is the Mo's Biscuit. . . drool worthy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Had a Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My brother and his wife were in town visiting us for the long weekend, so we wanted to take them out for Breakfast after church. My brother is a fantastic cook but he likes places that are a bit different. We heard the mo:le would fit what we were looking for. We arrived shortly after 11am and had a 20 min wait, they said we could go next door and have a coffee and they would come get us when our table was ready, this worked out great, we were then allowed to take our coffee over to the restaurant. There we 4 of us and 1 has to have Gluten free, well they had a number of items that were Gluten free so she was happy we all order different items and each one of us loved them. We had very friendly and great customer service. Our waitress was very attentive to our needs. Overall we love this place, good food, excellent service at reasonable prices. We will go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Worst service I've ever experienced anywhere. And when the (barely warm) food arrived it was a plate of mediocrity. First time in my life I've ever walked out without leaving a tip ... because I always tip for what the service was worth and I couldn't find a penny. Won't be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tasty menu, great presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was looking for a salad that wasn't too boring and found it at Mo:Le. The whole menu was varied so everyone should find something to eat regardless of your diet - raw, vegan, vegetarian, meatlover, or whatever. I had the raw salad with the creamy almond dressing and cashew parmesan. It was very good and filling - the half-size was good enough for lunch. By the end of it I was finding the red onion a bit overpowering but just picked out the last bits of it. I'd have it again. The pineapple juice was great. and the Chai Latte with almond milk I had to go was very good - nice amount of cinnamon on top. They pride themselves on good coffees as they don't want you to have to go elsewhere to get the coffee after you eat. I watched other plates come out and everyone of them was presented nicely with colour, and everyone looked happy with their food. The staff were really friendly and I felt comfortable there even though I was on my own. I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed Mo:Le”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a tasty and fun breakfast one Sunday morning at Mo:Le. I liked the variety of the menu, and I was able to find a breakfast that didn't break the calorie bank for the day. The make-your-own-breakfast menu was awesome. I chose fruit as a side, and it was super fresh and a great variety. The service was efficient and friendly, and the coffee refills were plentiful. We had a short wait on a Sunday morning around 10:00, but that's just a sign of a popular place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo:Le Restaurant also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Mo:Le Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo:Le Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.