We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm still thinking about the food. SO GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Fox Cafe

Blue Fox Cafe
919 Fort St # 101, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada (Harris Green)
(250) 380-1683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 967 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Harris Green
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I'm still thinking about the food. SO GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were traveling through BC for about a week and this was by far the best meal we had. We got the chicken quesadilla and the thai chicken sandwich and all I can say is WOW. We tried to go back for breakfast on our last day in town but the place was packed. I'd love to go back again sometime. YUMMY!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    135
    30
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trendy Brunch Spot for Locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After finding this hot spot on Yelp, my husband and I wanted to try this place for Brunch on a Saturday morning. There was definitely a line outside, but we managed to wait only 20 minutes since there were only 2 of us. We talked to a few locals, and this seems to be the place to go for brunch. They sat us by the window, and the decor is cute/trendy but it's a tight squeeze with all the tables. We ordered the regular Benny's (we could have split it), it came with 2 and pan fries (prices $11 - $16) and hot chocolate. I was disappointed that our meals and drinks were all just warm and not hot. Even with that said, I inhaled my food since it was very tasy and I was starving. If I was in town again, I probably would try this again but split a place with hubby.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Funky and colourful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place is clearly popular - there was a 20 minute lineup on a Friday morning!

I was here for breakfast, and the menu had a lot of interesting options, with a lot of fun and funky variations on traditional meals. I just had eggs and bacon, which were standard eggs and bacon. The homefries are delicious, and the homemade jam as well!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Superb For Friends To Meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Blue Fox as always remained an excellent choice for our lunch. It was so good we returned three times during our week visit. Moroccan Chicken quesadilla is to die for for and you can ave it with salads, soup or fries. Very friendly staff, many of whom are still there after ten years we have been frequenting this quant place. Definitely a must go to place in Victoria and in my opinion the best value bar none. Also he focus is on healthier foods rather than empty calories which suits us fine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“amazing food - worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

we had breakfast one morning at the Blue Fox Cafe and the food was incredible. Amazing, friendly service. Be prepared to wait a little bit in line though to get a table because everybody knows just how good the food is!! Its worth the wait

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fox Cafe also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Blue Fox Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Fox Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.