We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses

Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses
308 Catherine St., Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3S8, Canada (Victoria West)
+1 250-386-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 969 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $8 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Victoria West
Cross street: Esquimalt Road
Transit: The BC Transit #25 public city bus stops directly in front of Spinnakers. Big bus hop on/hop off service also stops directly in front of the property. Akal Airporter service from Victoria International airport is available, with drop off on site. The Victoria Harbour Ferries stop is a short 5-minute walk away, ask the captain for directions.
Description: Spinnaker's Gastro Brewpub and Guesthouses is a place that offers it all! Open seven days a week 8:00 am - 11:00 pm, guests are welcome to stop by any time of day to enjoy fresh, local food and great beer!
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reliable location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is a place I often recommend to people visiting Victoria. Their menu is west coast inspired and their beer is great. The chef is creative enough to develop my culinary curiosity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    197
    79
    35
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OHMYGOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The pulled pork sandwich is heaven on a bun! I love this place. Clean, friendly and reasonably priced.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My top Victoria pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Spinnakers brewpub is a Victoria institution and my favourite pub in the city. The location and views are great, but it's the beer that keeps bringing me back.

There's a lot to love about the menu too, especially since they began focusing on local, organic ingredients. A great place for seafood, and the seafood chowder is especially wonderful.

All of the breads are baked in house, charcuterie is locally sourced, all fish is wild, line caught and local.

A must visit for any beer lovers!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great staff service saved our special night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We chose to go to Spinnakers for our 22nd wedding anniversary, based on great reviews! However, we did NOT book ahead - big mistake even on a Thurs night. Not to worry - the wonderful greeter sent us upstairs to the pub to wait for a table in the restaurant. Sure enough, 20 min later we were seated at a view table. We both had the rabbit which was wonderful...When we told our server it was our anniversary, she went above and beyond to find us a suitable bottle of very nice French champagne, and gave us free desserts! A lovely evening - I have her a big hug when we left!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Awesome selection and great ambience! Would highly recommend!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.