We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual restaurant, good food & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluto's

Pluto's
1150 Cook St, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada (Harris Green)
(250) 385-4747
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 1,083 Restaurants in Victoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Harris Green
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Casual restaurant, good food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A unique restaurant in Victoria on Cook Street - within walking distance from downtown. Great food, good prices and service. This restaurant has been on the site for 25 years which says a lot in a city full of ever changing restaurants. The locals love it - sit inside at a booth or a table or on a nice day sit outside. Free parking onsite. Great breakfasts, burgers, salads & wraps. Licensed for beer and wine. I had a chicken quesadilla today which was excellent and my friend had a chorizo sausage BLT which included a large side salad. Fresh food and reasonable prices. The house coffee is good. This is not fancy - just good wholesome food in an interesting atmosphere. .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great burgers !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a quaint restaurant housed in a former garage. Neat the way the owners had the decor arranged.
It may not be a fancy location, but when I go to a restaurant I go for the "food." On the occasion of our visit, the burgers were fantastic.
Served piping hot, the burgers had a very fresh taste - nice and moist.
We will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Had the Cod sandwich. Portion was large and it was served with salad. Very tasty. Service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripletoes
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food, short line-ups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I don't know why people stand in line in the rain for the Blue Fox when you can almost always get a seat quickly here on a weekend morning. The portions have improved greatly since the last time I was there. Super tasty. Gluten free bread option. Glad we checked it out. I had the Huevo Ranchero and my friend had one of the skillets - it was enormous.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ho Hum Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Decided to try Pluto's after living in Victoria for over a year. The food was at best average. Not much taste... just rather bland and boring. Overall, a very average experience , but I'm rating as poor due to mediocre service. No-one asked us how our meal was. When we paid our bill, no-one said thank you. When we left, no-one said "Thanks for coming" or "goodbye". It's as though we didn't even matter. Won't be going there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluto's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Pluto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pluto's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.