We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pescatores Seafood + Grill

Pescatores Seafood + Grill
614 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1A4, Canada (Downtown)
250-385-4512
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescatores Seafood + Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 1,083 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Government
Transit: There are many bus stops on Douglas Street which is one block East of us.
Description: Situated on Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour, Pescatores offers a casual dining experience that features an amazing seafood menu, an award-winning wine list and tantalizing oyster offerings, all accentuated by superb service and a warm artful décor.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our party of four dined at Pescatores last month and we had a great evening. The Halibut, King Crab and Lobster were delicious. Our server was friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our dishes especially the bananas foster for dessert. This warm and welcoming restaurant has great seafood

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    135
    52
    45
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“tasty but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My cannelloni stuffed with crab and lobster was not a very substantial portion for the 25$ paid for a full portion, I would not have liked to have the half portion at 18$! Half a litre of house wine was more expensive and no better than any others we had on holiday. My husband was not overly impressed with his meal either.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My sister and I dined there this weekend. It was probably the best seafood pasta dish we both had ever had. We had to sit at the bar because we didn't have a reservation, but enjoyed it nonetheless. Full menu available there too. We didn't have it, but the table next to us ordered the chocolate fruit fondue for dessert, it looked AMAZING! Highly recommended. Make a reservation if you can.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Over priced over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

At first glimpse I thought we were in for a memorable dinning experence beautiful dinning room however we were herded in to our table we had to wait 15 min after our reservation time .our server was not welcoming ,really my halibut was just ok and the Manhattan clam chowder was served cool and rather tasteless if you choose to go here lower your expectations

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

After visiting one if their other restaurants earlier in the day, we weren't sure if we should try a different restaurant or not - we were pleasantly surprised and had an excellent meal! Better than a week of cruise ship dining!! Our server was very helpful and the owner also was very attentive to our needs! Definitely will return to this restaurant the next time in Victoria!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescatores Seafood + Grill also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Pescatores Seafood + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pescatores Seafood + Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.