We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a PINT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swans Brewpub

Swans Brewpub
506 Pandora Ave (Swans Suite Hotel), Victoria, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
250-361-3310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,085 restaurants in Victoria
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Vancouver
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a PINT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This has been always a favourite of mine as it has both nice food and great micro draft beer. The location is nice with a windowed patio and nice seating inside. Don't forget the get local musician and dancing you can do

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    51
    61
    23
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Perfect way to spend a few hours while waiting to check into our hotel. The staff were great, and the window seat offered a perfect people watching opportunity. We enjoyed the beer and lunch; especially the yam fries.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great pub and pub food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went here on Christmas Day, yes it was open!

Staff were super-friendly and our food was great. We had the quesadillas, halibut burger and chicken burger. All three were great. Fries were average, but the burgers were good. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer and entertaining dancing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The evening meal in this brewpub was of very good quality and reasonably priced (Traditional Pub/Bar menu with a Canadian twist!), only bettered by the selection of beer.

I tasted a selection of flavours of ale in smaller glasses, which was great for getting a taste of what was available to allow me to then choose a particular ale to continue the evening.

My wife and I visited on a midweek evening and were surprised to discover that, as the evening wore on, a great many locals attended and took part in an apparent Jive dancing club, dancing the evening away enthusiastically. Although we didn't dance (Boring I know!), it made for a great atmosphere in the pub and was most entertaining to watch. Some of them are very proficient and experienced looking dancers. Well worth a visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahat, bc
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Summertime Flowers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

It's a beautiful place to go and have a quick bite or go for live music in the evenings which is a lot of fun. Its the area that gives this place a Very Good instead of an excellent. Unfortunately just down the street is a shelter and some of the people around there can be scary to see or be approached by. My friends visiting from Manitoba didn’t want to go back to this location in the evening because they were afraid.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swans Brewpub also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Swans Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swans Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.