We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast ( a little bit outside downtown Victoria)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Downtown Victoria Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added A Downtown Victoria Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Downtown Victoria Bed and Breakfast
715 Suffolk Street, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3J5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 110 Victoria B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bed and Breakfast ( a little bit outside downtown Victoria)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Room really clean and bed really comfortable. Bathroom a little bit outdated and small.
Breakfast is good and varied. Located a little bit far from downtown but the place is calm.
The hostess is nice and gives good advice on what to do.
Overall, a place to be recommended.

P.S The only ocean view you will have is upstair for the breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

This is my second stay at this B&B, it is fantastic, well appointed rooms, very spacious with lots of room for suitcases, comphy bed and great breakfast. The walk along the ocean front boardwalk is beautiful, saw seals some days. Love it and looking forward to return trip next June.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My adult daughter and I stayed at Yvette's for two nights while visiting family. The self check-in meant we didn't have to worry about arriving later in the evening. Our room was extremely clean, very well equipped and nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed and chairs. The two breakfasts that we had were exceptional - local sausages, apple pancakes, fruit salad, yogurt, granola, a delicious quiche on the second morning, and excellent coffee. There is a beautiful view of the harbour from the sunroom, and Yvette was able to give us lots of information about the area and things to see as well as provided brochures on activities, bus schedules, etc. She is a charming hostess and made us feel very welcome in her home. The back yard/hot tub is very private, and a lovely place to relax in the evening. We are definitely looking forward to going back to this B&B in the next few months.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

My husband and I ( from Montreal, Canada ) stay 2 nights in this beautiful Inn. Very cosy with our own patio and spa...very relaxying. We loved our king size bed and the breakfast was delicious every morning. We walk downtow Victoria ( about 15 mins..by the ocean )...but ...the B& B..is hauted !!!!...Just wanted to let you know.....We will return !

Isabelle & Richard Doyle

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very well appointed B n' B!! LOVED the "Modern Mediteranean" decor! We stayed there 3 nights, July 23-25,2010 incl.The "self check-in" as advertised worked well. We didn't have to worry about arriving at an "inconvenient time" (as happened at another location on our trip), and had a concise packet of info waiting upon arrival! We appreciated that each room has its own private bathroom! The Garden Patio room was immaculate, clean, well maintained.The large garden area in back along with the large hot tub was a beautiful spot to relax. The breakfasts were delicious each morning and with the wonderful views at breakfast overlooking the ocean harbour, and enjoying the large patio and sun room with other guests at breakfast, we wished we could stay even longer!! The Inner Harbour seaside walkway was just a short walk away. Our hostess was wonderful (as well as the 2 housekeeping staff we met) and Yvette provided some great "tips" on not only the best things to see and do, but also the best TIME to go! Seeing the Butchart Gardens "lit up" in later evening we would have otherwise missed! After bragging to our friends back home about our wonderful accomodations, our friends now want to stay there when visiting Victoria! Thanks for a wonderful stay ! It was indeed relaxing and restful! We will be back.. hopefully soon!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Three of the four of us that stayed here had visited Victoria before. We wanted something off the beaten path yet close to the downtown activities. This b&b was just what we hoped it would be! We were close to a walking trail that led to the downtown area or, if preferred, a short drive. The room my husband and I had was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub, located in the back yard, with our friends each evening and chatting about the events of the day. The garden gazebo was another great location for reading or visiting. Yvette was a delightful hostess. She provided wonderful local food finds for breakfast and gave us some great suggestions on where to eat and when the best time was to visit some of the local sights. We very much appreciate all that Yvette did to make our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

Our 2-night stay in late September was delightful. The rooms were tastefully done and very clean. We had a small patio overlooking the garden and gazebo...just right for enjoying a bottle of wine. Yvette provided a yummy breakfast of fresh fruit with frittata one morning and fruit with berry pancakes another day. She was a delightful person and not at all like "a hawk watching the qtys we ate" as an earlier reviewer wrote. Would stay there again as the location was just quick couple minutes drive into Victoria. This was a perfect place to relax before we headed to the north part of Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Downtown Victoria Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Downtown Victoria Bed and Breakfast

Address: 715 Suffolk Street, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3J5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Class of an Upscale Hotel" but a private and personal Victoria Bed and Breakfast (Guest review!). Walk Victoria's famous harbor to Downtown! Healthy expanded continental breakfast served in ocean view dining room! Hot tub in garden. Free street parking! Deluxe Garden Patio Rooms have french doors to garden patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your A Downtown Victoria Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Downtown Victoria Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.