We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
224 Superior Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada (James Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPPORTING UNICEF
Ranked #2 of 110 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Beautiful Home, Clean suite, Friendly Innkeepers, Interesting Guests, Amazing Food, Convenient Location!!

We would recommend this B&B to our most discerning friends!

It is perfect in every way!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    23
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
275
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, U.K.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Don and Fernando provide such a lovely experience at the Albion Manor.
The rooms are all amazing, with each offering unique facilities. Our very large suite included a lovely small kitchen area and private access onto a terrace and into the garden.
Breakfasts were very special with unusual but delightful food and the tea in bone china cups was especially welcome after so many drinks out of styrene cups over our trip.
The location is excelent being just a short walk from the inner harbour and the city centre.
The best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Friends of mine had stayed here a year or two ago, so my boyfriend and I decided to stay here for our 3 year anniversary. The room was amazing! We stayed in room 8 (one of the honeymoon suites) and the bed was fantastic! A huge four poster bed with wooden carvings and a very comfy mattress. The bathroom was really nice too. I like how they added details such as make-up remover and a hair dryer. They even had candles and matches! It helped to enhance the romantic mood. Did I mention there is a two person jacuzzi tub?
Breakfast was delicious, maybe the best scones i've ever had and one of the best eggs benedict.The hosts also asked about any allergies we might have, which i appreciated since i have a few. The hosts themselves were very welcoming and more than willing to help with anything you might need. We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Okanagon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

You can expect a Grand Welcome at the Albion. If art appeals to you, you have come to the most enchanting gallery. Just imagine staying in a gallery with comfort, friendly people, good food, and a charming dude as your server. No where do you have tea poured with such style and the cook too is charming. You can forget the world you left behind and enjoy solitude and creative spirit close to James Bay and the Ocean Front. Even the cleaning lady is SWEET!! We have returned time and time again and look forward to our next stay. It's sad when we leave. We would love to bundle Don, Fernando, and Jessika up and bring them home with us. You won't regret choosing Albion B&B for your next stay to Victoria!! Lucky You!!!--Maggie & Robert

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

A lovely and immaculate Victorian mansion, thoughtful and efficient service, amazing gourmet breakfasts, wonderful furnishings, whimsical works of art, beautiful orchids, peaceful gardens and charming hosts, situated on a quiet street within easy walking distance of down-town Victoria, are all that's on offer at the Albion Manor, but we liked it. A lot! We're grateful to Don and Fernando for sharing this place they obviously love so much.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

There is something absolutely magical about the Albion Manor...from the moment we saw it from the street surrounded by fabulous flowers and then walked in the front door and heard the beautiful mantle clock chiming in the Peacock Parlour...we knew we had discovered the jewel in the crown of James Bay. We walked back into time to an era of elegance, sophistication and grace. An aesthetic sensibility and excellent taste are manifest throughout - from the antique treasures and art and a great library celebrating the virtues of the humanities (complete with lively conversation from resident artist Fernando) - to a gorgeous dining room with orchids on the windowsill and gourmet breakfasts awaiting guests in the morning - all from the most gracious and friendly hosts. Our room (and each room) is adorned with magnificent antiques and bedding to complement - all put together with a keen eye for design and beauty. It was also quiet, comfortable and private with a lovely ensuite complete with clawfoot tub as well as stand-alone shower and the bed was the most beautiful bed I've ever slept in - I felt like the Queen of the Albion! A semi-private deck ideal for robinsong listening was bonus. A true treasure and incredible value - did I mention the gourmet breakfasts? I felt like a very important invited guest to a stately home - can't wait to return again to her charms; next time, for my 'Coronation' or at least, to buy a piece of Fernando's fascinating objets d'art.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I was only able to stay one night. Delightfully decorated - a total environment. The gardens are spectacular. Fascinating art & little details everywhere. A place where you want to settle in with a good book, even though it is so close to everything. Excellent breakfast, good company.

Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 224 Superior Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albion Manor is Victoria’s Victorian Jewel. We want your stay at Albion to be the crowning touch to your visit to Victoria. Ideally located 5 minutes walk from the Seattle and Port Angeles Ferries, the ocean, downtown and major attractions, Albion manor is situated in a beautiful, private garden, featuring spectacular architectural details. Enjoy the comforts of jacuzzis, private entrances, balconies and patios all in a superb heritage building eclectically decorated with art and antiques. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.