We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 - Douglas St Victoria, BC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Victoria to your Saves list
Super 8 Victoria
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T4M1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    56
    78
    28
    34
See reviews for
66
62
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

They wouldn't price match their own website. A water puddle formed in front of the fridge from ice melting due to someone turning off the fridge, so my food didn't stay refrigerated. It was a rainy night and wind and rain came gusting in around the A/C unit, pooling on the sill and dripping on carpet. No room heat and no spare blanket. Debris left on the floor under opposite sides of the bed from previous guest(s) which I found when I was packing up. When I mentioned the above to the desk clerk, no apologies, no offer of compensation, they just said they'd make a note of it. I'm pretty sure that is exactly where the information stopped! It wasn't expensive, but it was still way too much for what I got!!

Room Tip: For the best room, choose one in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are sorry that your experience at the Super 8 Victoria did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests' experiences.
We thank you for your candidness. We've appreciated your business in the past and hope you will feel comfortable enough to try us again in the future if you would let us know when you are traveling to Victoria, BC again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was obviously a luxury hotel years ago. The rooms are very large. The room has a wet bar, coffee maker, microwave. It has a table and chairs with a large lounge chair. The room has an analog TV with 80+ channels.

The service was great. A very good value for the price.

The HVAC is a negative. It is a window unit. Another negative is location. It is a mile from the inner harbor and a long walk.

The continental breakfast was average for Canada. They had coffee, juice, and muffins. The muffins were very good.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a small description of your stay. We are pleased that you were satisfied with you room and stay. For future references, do no hesitate to let us know if there is a problem with anything in you room. We would have been more than glad to find a new room for you with one that includes a temperature control unit. Thank you again for choosing Super Victoria and we are looking forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here last September and then again this year, helpful front desk. Would have been paying the same price for a dorm in a hostel, this way we had our own private one.

A Continental breakfast that is always included is always a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Victoria, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a small description of your stay. We are delighted that you were satisfied with us and we are eager to hear from you soon so we can accommodate you at our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Victoria

Address: 2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T4M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of Victoria Best Value you can take comfort in knowing your room rate includes;Continental Breakfast, Parking, Local Calls, Wireless Internet, In-room Coffee & tea, Hair Dryers & Iron & Boards. Also all our rooms are Non SmokingOur commitment to you is one of first class service, comfortable, clean and affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your future visit to Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.