We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escape to Heathwood,Private Estate, Let The Charm

Welcome to Heathwood
Welcome to Heathwood
Welcome to Heathwood
Our gardens and hospitality await you
Gardens at Heathwood
Summer gardens with stable in bacground
Gardens along side your private driveway to your suite
Victoria
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CandJE
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not have chosen a better place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After a hectic 10 days touring the Rockies we wanted to find a place to relax and recover on Vancouver Island.

Our choice was based on the other excellent reviews so our expectations were high. We were not disappointed. We could not have chosen a more peaceful and tranquil place.
The standard of the accommodation is first class, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and furnished. In reality it is even better than the pictures. The kitchen had every facility and our welcome pack was gratefully received after a long days travel. The outdoor facilities invite you to relax and enjoy the distant views, and on Saturdays, the Butchart Garden fireworks.

Jacqueline and Ollie are the most delightful of hosts. They do everything they can to make your stay the best of experiences. We also soon had some new friends in their dogs, Cody, Pippin, Misty and the lovely Little Lucy. It was also a delight to see their horses, Dickens, Vitaly and Sher enjoying the open fields.

Having eaten in restaurants for ten days, we wanted to make best use of our self catering facilty. Jacqueline suggested that we visit the local Saturday Farmers Market to buy some fresh produce. We had a great morning shopping for fresh local fruit and vegetables as well as fish and seafood. The spot prawns were particularly delicious. Against a background of live music we enjoyed talking to the stallholders, all of whom were very welcoming. We also made use of the two well stocked local supermarkets.

We were situated very conveniently for Butchart Gardens as well as the pretty town of Sidney. Our journeys to Victoria were straightforward but try to avoid the late afternoon commuter traffic on your return.

Just writing this review had brought back happy memories of our week at the Sunrise Suite at Heathwood. Hopefully, we will return to Vancouver Island one day and would not think of staying anywhere else. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The peace and tranqility
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tammi
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
aryana2
new river
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I was in the area for a workshop and this property was such a dream at the end of the day. Highest quality linens, gorgeous views, fully stocked kitchen along with quiet made my ten day stay easy and enjoyable.

The hosts, Jacqui and Ollie left no detail unaccounted for. I was warmly greeted and provided every amenity I desired. the WiFi worked perfectly, good grocery stores in the area, along with beautiful furnishings. I highly recommend this property to singles or couples.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was a complete experience.
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
Aryana, “Thank you” so much for taking the time out of your busy life to write
such a stunning review of your stay here with us at Heathwood. I am so pleased that your first trip to the Island
was positive and memorable. You made the very best use of your brief few days off before starting your workshop .Wishing you much pleasure
and great rewards when pursuing the new direction you have chosen to take with your art .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chellan19
BC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kelly
WA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ed and Wendy Taylor
OR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ottawa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$143
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
jacqueline k
17784261671
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing