We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With having stayed at a number of hotels I can honestly say this one is Totally Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour to your Saves list
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
“With having stayed at a number of hotels I can honestly say this one is Totally Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Having stayed at a number of hotels throughout the Pacific Northwest I have to say that the Marriott has to be the best hotel that we have been in a long time. The location is excellent, we walked from the hotel to Ogden Point, China town, the cute part at the end of Cook St. where it meets Dallas.
The accommodations were superior, nice clean rooms, good size pool and amenities. The restaurant was also very good.
Overall I have to comment on each and every staff that we had encountered as each one was very service oriented this includes all hotel and restaurant staff.
Overall I can honestly say that our experience was 'Totally Outstanding'.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    310
    58
    17
    9
See reviews for
206
345
48
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel has a great location only a short walk to the harbor but away from the noise. If you come into Victoria on the Pacific Coach bus from the Vancouver ferry, the hotel is only about a block from the bus station. The ferry to/from Seattle is also only a few blocks away. Our room was very nicely decorated and the staff was very helpful with advice for choosing a whale watch and with storing our luggage after we checked out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had a nice stay at the hotel. The rooms - one with a king bed and another with two beds - and bathrooms were comfortable. The Bath and Body Works toiletries were great. We were on the fourth floor facing another building so we did not have a view. The best things about the hotel were its location and the nice staff. It is convenient to the Inner Harbor, restaurants, and touristy shops. It is typical of Marriott standards.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

First i must say the location of the hotel is great. Even though not directly at the Inner harbor, its more quiet and very short walking distance to the Inner Harbor.
The atmosphere is like a normal modern nice Marriott. Just as you expect Marriott to be -- you wont be dissappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Excellent hotel with prime location.. Great Service too..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I have not generally stayed in Marriots - I tend tou se Hilton's and sometimes Hyatts. But both the facility and staff were great -- somehow the staff managed to be extremely courteous , helpful, and project an "upscale" without being over-the-top bordering on condescending, which I sometimes feel at the Hyatts. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

The Hotel is in the middle of everything in downtown VIctoria. As long as you are concentrating on Victoria's downtown attractions you don't need a car since whale watching companies, all attractions, shops and restaurants are within 5 minutes walking distance. Comfortable rooms! An upgrade to have access to the executive lounge is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.