We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour to your Saves list
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Coeur dAlene, ID
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very close to Inner Harbor. Huge room on the 10th floor. Super friendly people - shout out to Sean and Clayton who were very nice and over the top on service! Great breakfast with very nice waitress. Concierge was very helpful too - Steven.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    282
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
190
321
45
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We are frequent guests at the Marriott Victoria, with family living nearby, and it is like our home away from home. The location is excellent - we park our car and never use it during our stay. We bring our bikes and they have an area where you can lock your bikes or they will store them in a cage. The rooms are always clean and are continually being updated. The staff are very friendly and have gotten to know us over the years. It is a good value, especially during the off season. If I had to pick one thing to critique, it would be that the parking cost is a bit high. You can park on the street for free during certain periods and we have done this to avoid the hotel fee. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room away from the elevators but we've never had much issue with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Usual Marriott standard - very good. The location is perfect being just 5 minutes walk from the inner harbour. From there you can walk, jump on a bus tour or climb aboard a water taxi all within 5 minutes of the hotel. There are also plenty of places to eat nearby which are great. The hotel is fairly new and is of a good standard.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a fairly new hotel. It is about 2 blocks from the inner harbour behind the Empress. It is an easy walk to the attractions around the harbour. It was reasonably priced. The rooms are nice. The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The hotel seemed quite except in the morning when people were leaving for the day. Underground parking is good. We did not use the restaurant.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience and had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities and attractions of Victoria.

We would be delighted to welcome you back if your travels bring you to Victoria again.

Regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and really enjoyed our time in Victoria. The Marriott is a beautiful property with top notch service from the door, valet, front desk, concierge, to restaurant staff. Perfect location for walking to harbor, activities and shopping. The room decor is very high quality. Definitely would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThomson, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Victoria Marriott. We are delighted your experience was exceptional. We truly appreciate the recognition of our associates and the service they provided during your stay. Victoria is wonderful place to visit and provides many amenities and attractions to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Stephen Roughley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberts Creek, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I've stayed here a few times. My most recent stay was April 2014, and I recommended it to my boyfriend for our anniversary, as a getaway to Victoria for the weekend.
First of all, excellent location. We didn't use the car at all. We walked everywhere! Lots around, and it's in a quiet area of Victoria.
The front desk staff are very friendly and courteous.
Our room was one king and very spacious, with large windows. Truth be told, no REAL view but I didn't mind, I could look outside down on the quiet street.
The beds are marvelous, very comfortable. The robes are - well, I want to buy one! The room is very quiet!
We had room service one evening. I believe I had a pizza, which was delicious and I know I remember having a flourless chocolate cake which was to die for! It was so good. I still think about it. It was a bit pricey but well worth the meal and service!
This hotel in the off season is fairly reasonable, and actually I've only ever stayed in the off season. I was surprised being a Marriott. A few years ago, my mum came to visit me when I was going to school there and paid $99/night. My most recent trip was around $115. Amazing!
Love this place. Will always go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Great location that allowed us to walk everywhere near downtown. Great rooms with balcony. Very clean. Beds were great. Bathroom excellent. Staff was friendly and courteous. Parking came at a small cost, and well worth it. Very convenient, allowing us to enter with room key and leave on our own. We were on the 11th floor and had tiny view of water, but mostly the back of the Empress. Still, very nice. Room service breakfast (we don't do this often) was fast, on-time, piping hot and the meal was great. We did laundry one night. That was very convenient. Only minor, minor dings for lack of a chair or two on the balcony, which was roomy. And, there was an occasional wait for elevators. When I return to Victoria, I'll return here, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Business Hotel in Victoria
#17 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.