We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's no boutique but a very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour to your Saves list
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's no boutique but a very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This ain't the Empress nor a boutique, but this is a very clean solid hotel. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the staff unfailingly courteous. The bathroom is a bit awkward in layout and the desk is too high to use the computer comfortably. However the location is perfect, walking distance to everything downtown and a short walk to buses to the university or anywhere.

Room Tip: try for a balcony, not all rooms have them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    346
    64
    18
    9
See reviews for
229
382
51
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed three nights at the hotel. We wanted to walk the city and were in a great location to do so. Close to public transportation. The city in June offers more locations to local attraction. There are not really great views to consider an upgrade since it is in an area with other high rises.
We had an issue the third day with someone breaking the no smoking rule. The moved us to an upgraded room and offered to help move our belongings for us. My only comment is that they could have left us a message about the issue rather then having us call and they could have had a room selected for us to move to rather then us having to go down while they checked to see where they could move us to. This was not a questionable smell of smoke but Very overwhelming. All in all, I would consider a return visit if we visit Victoria again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Although the hotel is very clean, well-situated, and very modern, I thought the service we received was terrible. When I booked my 2 rooms, and paid in full at the time of booking, I requested to have my 2 rooms as close together as possible so my family could all stay together. I then called the hotel, 4 days before we were to arrive, to confirm that we could have our rooms as close together as possible. I was told that due to British Columbia "stalking laws," there was absolutely NO WAY that my rooms could be near each other because how did the hotel staff know that I wasn't trying to stalk and kill the people in the other room. I am not kidding. I told the person I spoke to that I had booked both rooms under my own name and paid for both rooms so it didn't make sense that I couldn't do with them what I wanted, but she insisted that they could do nothing for me. I questioned her further, and then she finally said she could do nothing for me because I had booked through Expedia and they don't have any obligation to follow up on bookings made through third party companies. I was shocked. When we arrived on Saturday, a full 4 hours BEFORE check-in, I was told there were no rooms close together and I had to accept one room on the ninth floor and one room on the seventh, not even REMOTELY close to one another. I was very disappointed. I will never stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spend three glorious days in Victoria, British Columbia recently. My husband and I celebrated our 28th anniversary. I am the gardener and the Butchart Gardens were magical! We spent one full day there. The Marriott Inner Harbour hotel was a great location with wonderful staff. My husband travel a lot using Marriotts so we go upgraded to a suite - Wow what a way to celebrate an anniversary. The city itself is quite cozy and very easy to walk around. The BC Historical Museum was fabulous and could have spent more time there. Took a guided tour of the city and other locales which gave one a great perspective. We took the Victoria Clipper from Seattle to Victoria and I would highly recommend it as the best way to travel there. Hadn't been in Victoria for forty years and was not disappointed as it really hasn't changed but only improved.

Room Tip: You can walk from the Victoria Clipper pier to the Marriott is 7 minutes with rolling luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel in May. It is centrally located and an easy 10-15 minute walk to all of the main Victoria sights. The hop on-Hop off bus stop is only a 5 minute walk away if you want to see all of the other sights in Victoria such as the Castle and beaches.

The Pacific Coach bus station is also only a 5 minute walk from hotel. We used this service to get from Victoria to the Vancouver Airport. for about $50/person you can check your bags in, ride bus to ferry at Swartz Bay, ride the ferry, get back on bus which then takes you all the way to Vancouver Airport where they unload your bags. Clean comfortable buses and extremely convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Visiting Victoria to visit relatives we chose this hotel on price and location.
It proved tremendous value for money. All the staff, form the front desk, bell hops and bar staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Great location. Rooms are a decent size and have everything to make your stay very comfortable.
A first class experience and the management of the hotel should be praised for what appeared to us to be a well run hotel with professional staff proving to be great asset to the brand name,
AuroraUK

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in March. It was our first trip to Victoria together and we picked this hotel due to its proximity to the harbor and downtown. It is really in a prime location, minutes away from most attractions by walk. The room was clean and spacious, there was ample parking underground, and the staff were courteous and helpful. We got a good rate as well, so overall I really enjoyed our stay here. If we went back to Victoria, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 58 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#16 of 58 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 2,475 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 58 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 58 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 58 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Address: 728 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W3Z5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#13 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown Victoria, the award winning Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is walking distance to all there is to see and do in Victoria. Stroll to the famous Inner Harbour for Victoria attractions, musicians and artisans, and whale watching tours. Our Victoria BC hotel guestrooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including feather duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes, free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Marriott Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.