We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious condo feel - cozy fireplace, flatscreens, clawfoot tub, fancy kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Parkside Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa) (Fairfield)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Victoria
GreenLeadersGold level
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious condo feel - cozy fireplace, flatscreens, clawfoot tub, fancy kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

We were SO thrilled with this resort. The lobby is nothing short of amazing with a stream running through it and warm tropical air and plants. When we opened the door to the room we felt like celebrities with the floor to ceiling windows, marble countertops and stainless steel appliances, clawfoot tub and cozy and clean (and COMFORTABLE) kingsize bed. The living room was great (I love it when hotels actually HAVE space to put your feet up and relax as you would at home) and though we couldn't make use of it at this time of year there was a full size table for 4-6 out on the covered deck.
There was free WiFi and MightLeaf tea...AND the whole hotel was made with eco-friendlyness in mind so the soaps are botanically based and the toilet was low-flow, the in-room washer/dryer was state-of-the art.
I could go on and on, but basically I was just really pleased with the entire stay and have no complaints what-so-ever! (Should I also mention that the hotel is not even completely finished, yet it was still a fantastic experience? Apparently they even have a theatre in the works for inside the hotel)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    224
    79
    40
    28
See reviews for
363
327
31
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed 3 nights here and loved it. Brand new. Our unit was on the top floor with a view to the south/east and close to two of the lovely roof gardens. When the plants grow it will be stunning and lots of lovely views of the city and the harbour. I believe the plants in the atrium are from the old Crystal Gardens and will look spectacular as they settle into their new home. The pool and hot tub are great. Great place to stay and so central. No need of a car. I believe a new restaurant will be located there next year with outdoor seating among the many pools and fountains. Heaven!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boxwoodboy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Absolutely stunning resort, the Atrium is very tropical. The front desk staff and housekeeping were so helpful. We enjoyed the location, it was very easy to walk to everything. Our kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our Thanksgiving dinner. We will be back for sure. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The Parkside was newly opened and not quite completed re restaurant spa etc, but we were very impressed with it so far. The staff were helpful, the rooms beauifully appointed and the movie theatre with daily listings phoned to your room was a great idea.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed here after our Alaska cruise for our honeymoon and thought it was ideally located with an amazing room. Our room was basically a brand new, 2BR condo apartment with a kitchen. It is located right behind the Empress hotel right next to the Marriott hotel, so it isn't directly on the water, however it was a 2min walk to get there. The place is brand new and still is being completed, however, it is very nice. I can't wait for its spa to be up and running and I am looking forward to seeing their other rooms. Literally a 2minute walk to the harbor/Empress hotel and Parliament. The room we stayed in was a high-end luxury suite found at a very high-end hotel. It was great. No doubt i'm staying here again on my next visit to Victoria.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Parkside Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parkside Hotel & Spa

Address: 810 Humboldt Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V5B1, Canada (Formerly Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#8 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parkside Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkside Hotel & Spa features some of the largest guest rooms in Victoria. Convenient located two blocks from the world famous Inner Harbour, Tourism Victoria Visitor Centre and the Victoria Conference Centre, The Parkside Hotel & Spa is the ideal choice whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. The Parkside's spacious one and two bedroom suites feature kitchenettes or full kitchens, separate living/dining areas, and bedrooms. All suites have furnished balconies and operable windows. Enjoy LCD TV's in bedrooms and living areas, electric fireplaces to create cozy ambiance and heated limestone tile bathroom floors. Enjoy local flavours, ingredients and produce at Tre Fantastico - the on-site cafe, a local favourite, with seating spilling out onto the Humboldt Valley streetscape. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your The Parkside Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkside Victoria Resort And Spa
Parkside Victoria Hotel Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parkside Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.