We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Weirs Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Weirs Beach to your Saves list
The Lodge at Weirs Beach
5195 William Head Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9C 4H5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Bend, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in June and just loved every minute of our stay. The lodge and rooms are beautifully appointed, very clean and inviting spaces. I enjoyed the room we had very much... it was quiet and relaxing. We truly enjoyed the host, she is just a really lovely person. We toured the area early in the day and then spent our afternoons reading on the front lawn, listening to the ocean waves, and walking on the beach very close by. The view was just beautiful. We really appreciated the fresh fruit in the morning with a tasty breakfast and then we were able to use the full kitchen in the evening to cook our dinner... which we ate on the cool patio enjoying that amazing view again. We look forward to coming back and staying at the Weir Lodge. It just felt like home, and I miss it already. Close to Victoria & an easy drive.

Room Tip: View rooms are great with private balconies... but the non view rooms were just as nice. A great pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at the Lodge, and especially for your positive comments! It was a pleasure having you here, and I will definitely offer you a discount WHEN you return!
Sincerely, Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a delight it was to stay in this beautiful house. We stayed for two nights in June and wished we could have stayed longer. The lodge is in the most perfect setting on a sandy beach with a stunning garden and our room had a balcony with a sea view. As in other reviews we were there during the building work but this was in no way detrimental to our stay. Marg was delightful, making us feel very welcome and giving us free reign of the kitchen, dining room and super comfy TV lounge. Marg sat with us at breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed her company. It is doubtful that we will return to Vancouver Island but if we did we would want to base ourselves in this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Visitors from the UK are always welcome, and hopefully you will find your way out here again! The renovation is complete, and very lovely - want to come check it out?
Thank you so much for your review - it was a pleasure having you stay!
Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in the spring. So relaxing. Closer to Victoria than we thought. Just a pleasant day trip in. Thai Yoga massage was absolutely amazing. Wish that I could have one every day. Do not look at other bed and breakfast accommodation because this is it !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
thank you for your review of your stay at the Lodge at Weir's Beach! Hopefully you can return in future and experience more of this beautiful part of the world!

Sincerely, Marg Lachmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We needed a place to stay near my niece. The Lodge at Weirs beach was a lovely house with a charming view of the ocean from our window. The Lodge is not close to Victoria however, and one would need a car to stay there. Also it is right next to an RV Park, which is fine but not ideal.

We were only there for one night so cannot say what attractions there may be nearby.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments - it was a pleasure having you stay at the Lodge and I am so pleased that this venue met your needs!
All the best, Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langbank, Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here in this gorgeous log house right on a wonderful sandy beach, for two nights when touring Vancouver Island. Chose it from various reviews on Trip Advisor before leaving Scotland. We weren't disappointed. The location was beautiful with the lovingly tended garden bordering the beach. It was so peaceful and incredibly beautiful. We didn't want to leave even to sightsee some of the local attractions.
Marg, the owner, was really hospitable and kind. You were made to feel very welcome and her service to you was personalised. The accommodations were beautiful and you had full use of a well equipped kitchen and lounge. To sit in her garden was a joy.
At the time we visited there were builders there carrying out necessary work. This did not detract from the overall experience and we in fact found it interesting to view how log houses were maintained in good condition.
If we ever return to Vancouver Island we would make a point of returning to this home for more than a few days in order to enjoy all that this house and location has to offer. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our bedroom had access to a rooftop patio with lovely views over the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at the Lodge during your visit to Vancouver Island. The reno is now almost complete - I hope you can return to enjoy the changes to the Lodge one day soon! All the best, Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Lodge at Weirs Beach on several occasions and enjoy the wonderful selection of rooms, décor great, breakfasts exceptional and healthy. The kitchen would be a great asset for small or large groups. It has everything you would ever require. The gardens are wonderful overlooking the ocean. A great place to relax with Yoga and meditating time. Marg is a gracious hostess and made us feel like we were at home with the added pampering.
Dianne King, High River AB

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargLachmuth, Owner at The Lodge at Weirs Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Dianne and Barry, somehow I missed this review! It is always a pleasure having you stay, and especially when your winter is often long and cold!
Thank you for writing this review - I think that you missed the bullet for overall experience, however your greatly appreciated comments make up for it! We have almost completed a large renovation - you will have to return soon to check it out!

All the best always, Marg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I loved my week at the Lodge at Weir's Beach. My room was wonderful , over looking the ocean.
The weather was fabulous also.
The breakfasts were healthy and delicious. I tried foods that I have never made myself. Which was a complete treat!
I had access to the kitchen at all times of day or night.
I particularly enjoyed sitting and roaming Marg's gardens and walking along the beach. I watched Marg having her yoga class on the beach even.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Weirs Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Weirs Beach

Address: 5195 William Head Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9C 4H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering yoga classes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Weirs Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Weirs Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.