We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 BR Breathtaking Views - Flip Key Award Winner

Saved Save
You added 2 BR Breathtaking Views - Flip Key Award Winner to your Saves list.
View of living area looking towards balcony entrance
View of living area looking towards balcony entrance
View of living area looking towards balcony entrance
Queen size bed in Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with King Size bed (can be converted to two twin beds)
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Dining area seats 4
Victoria
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bookgal1
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Everything you've read about it is true. Just do it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The condo is exactly like the pictures, but the view is even more spectacular. Well equipped, spotless, and comfortable only begins to describe this "home away from home". Trish and Steve ensured every question was answered and every need was anticipated. Because we arrived late in the evening, they had milk, bread and fruit available for the next morning. So thoughtful. It really did feel like we were house-sitting for dear friends. I would highly recommend this rental and hope to return soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2013
We are grateful for your wonderful review. The views are, as you point out, "spectacular" and we have to thank our wonderful cleaners who always do such a meticulous job of keeping the suite spotless.
Thanks again for your kind words and we hope you'll come back and stay with us again very soon.
Steve and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
p A
Auburn, California
1 review
“Best place we stayed on our vacation!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The condo was on the 18th floor with breathtaking views. The location was right in the middle of the best part of the City. Steve and Trish went above and beyond to meet all of our needs. We loved it!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and views.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2012
Many thanks for the kind words. Yes, the views are pretty spectacular aren't they? Our guests always say "the location is just perfect" as well. We appreciate your review and hope that you will come back for another stay real soon.
Take care,
Steve and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jonny-pat...
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a fantastic, wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

we stayed here for four weeks, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The greeting upon arrival, from steve, was very welcoming, and when we saw the flat...wow... a fantastic view, over the roofs of victoria, right over to the olympic mountains, washington state. the flat itself had all we required, plus more. the furniture and fittings were very comfortable, all matching in colour and style....home from home..and our farewell from trish was also very interesting..
highly recommendable...the wifi worked 24 x 7 , thanks steve..

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: inner decoration, view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2012
We loved having your as guests in the City Skyline Suite, Patty and we're so pleased that you found everything to be to your liking. Perhaps the views of the Olympic Mountains reminded you of being home in Switzerland? Thanks so much for staying with us and for your very positive review. We hope we'll see you again the next time you visit Victoria, BC. Best wishes (dymuniadau gorau), Steve and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
British Columbia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write this review Nancy and Jerry. We sure enjoyed having you as guests in the City Skyline Suite and we're so pleased to enjoyed the great views and the many amenities.
It is a great location and, as you point out, the "urban ambience" is part of the downtown experience.
This is why we branded our Vacation Rental company as City Life Suites, because all of our apartments are right in the heart of downtown Victoria, close to shopping, restaurants, clubs, cafes etc.
It's so nice to be able to walk everywhere isn't it? We're looking forward to your next visit and thank you, again, for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarah
ON
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2012
Thank you Sarah. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the views from our City Skyline Suite. The sunsets are particularly beautiful aren't they? We sincerely appreciate your comments and will look forward to your next visit to Victoria.
Thanks again!
Steve and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tim L
On
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GemmaSydn...
Sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Owners are very friendly and helpful and easy to book with, always answering questions promptly. We particularly appreciated their thoughtfulness in picking us up at the bus station on arrival and the provision of starter supplies in kitchen and bathroom.

Apartment is in a central location – easy walk to downtown; many cafes and a supermarket nearby (corner Yates and Quadra). The apartment was spotlessly clean and seems to have everything you could need for a short stay. Rooms are small but well set up with plenty of hanging and storage space, well stocked kitchen, bathroom has bench space around basin and good shower (over bath). The external walls are all glass, facing west and south, so get full sun and rooms do warm up. Probably perfect in cold weather but we struck hot weather and could not get adequate airflow through the apartment to cool it down as windows only open a few inches due to the building code. The ceiling fan in the Queen bedroom was a lifesaver and thanks to the owners who brought over another fan. We also found it too noisy at night to keep the bedroom windows open but we could leave the balcony door open for ventilation which was fine. We did enjoy sitting on the balcony to watch the sun set over the city skyline and the distant harbour views. I think we experienced unusually hot and still weather – the apartment would be a cosy nook in the more usual cooler conditions. It certainly is very comfortable, in a very convenient location and the owners couldn’t be more hospitable. Don’t miss Butchart Gardens – beautiful in any season; we found the CVS Cruise Victoria express shuttle bus service for the gardens to be very convenient. Had cheap and excellent fish at Red Fish Blue Fish kiosk on the waterfront at Wharf and Broughton Sts and can recommend Willie’s Bakery at 537 Johnson St.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Traffic noise and hot conditions
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2011
Thank you Leona for your comprehensive review and for staying with us at City Life Suites. Yes, you hit a hot spell while you were in Victoria. Unfortunately, since here in Victoria we rarely get such heatwaves, the majority of buildings don't have a/c. But we're glad the fans worked out and that the benefits of the apartment outweighed the weather factor (wish we could control that:-) As all of our apartments are located in the main, downtown Victoria area (City Life Suites) there's always the inevitable hustle and bustle of the city when windows are left open at night but, as you pointed out, under normal weather conditions this is not a problem since once the windows are closed the hum of the city is non-existent. Anyway, we're grateful for the feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we'll see you for coffee in Sydney next year. Thanks Leona,
Steve and Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$181
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Steve & Trish Young
2503600774
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 36 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing