We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You do not want to miss this B & B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1470 Rockland Avenue, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada (Rockland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 111 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berthoud, Colorado
1 review
“You do not want to miss this B & B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Abbeymoore is so much more than a B & B! It is a place of refuge, & peace. It feels like you are coming home to meet family or friends. They are generous, kind & some of the most hospitable people we have ever met! They were gracious with our late arrival & welcomed us with a spirit of hospitality that is hard to find. Our room, was beautiful, CLEAN, quiet, & spacious. It was updated in just the right ways to meet our needs, yet stayed true to the decor & integrity of this beautiful Inn. It is in a beautiful area, we even saw a deer running down the street at breakfast. As for breakfast......I am not ashamed to admitt I am a foodie, & a bit of a critic when it comes to food. You will find this is one of the most delicious breakfasts you will ever have. Perfectly prepared with an attention to detail. This was one of the best travel experiences we have ever had. We had come from a 5 star hotel in Seattle on our journey & the Abbeymoore honestly ranked much higher than that! This is rumored to be the best B & B in Victoria....the rumors are true! Ian, Anne, & Semonia made us wish we had more time to just spend there with them! We celebrated an anniversary with them & hope to celebrate more with them in the future. THANK YOU for being a reall B & B. THis is not just a house with extra rooms to share. This is a glimpse at simpler times & one of the finest B & B's we have ever stayed at. We WILL be back someday! Thank you for all you did for us to make our trip special!

Room Tip: The Master sweet is worth every penny! Treat yourself & relax in this amazing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been to Victoria many times and have stayed in most of the generic downtown hotels. I took my wife along on a recent business trip and decided to try this B&B for something different. We were very happy with our choice and only regret that we were not able to spend more time at the Abbeymoore Manor. We will return - hopefully for a longer stay.
The photos on the company website accurately depict the beauty of the house and rooms. We stayed in the Primrose room. There are no photos of our bathroom on the web site - but it was clean and very nicely updated.
The location of this B&B will appeal to anyone who enjoys walking and who would like to experience life in one of Victoria's nicer residential areas. We loved wandering around the vicinity looking at the historic homes and lush gardens.The Lieutenant Governor's mansion (called Government House) is a short walk away. The grounds are open to the public and feature spectacular examples of local vegitation. We were delighted to see numerous deer in the neighbourhood.
The service at Abbemoore was first rate - from the time I called to reserve to the time we checked out. Ian, Anne and Michelle were very welcoming and made it clear that they were happy and available to help. We enjoyed our breakfast and could see that this B&B was set up so that travellers could mingle if they wanted to chat with other guests.
I heartily recommend Abbeymoore Manor to anyone looking to sample Victoria's many charms.

Room Tip: Next time I am going to try for a room with a balcony on front of the house or a garden suite - just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthVanDMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Abbeymoore exceeded our expectations due in large part to Anne, Ian and Michelle. They did so much for us; arranged and reserved ferries, made dinner arrangements, suggested destinations and printed itinerary and directions. The Manor is in such a nice area of Victoria. Our room was so spacious, well decorated and comfy. The bed sheets were so comfortable that we bought a set which Ian had shipped to our home. We're not big breakfast eaters but we had to make an exception here because breakfasts at the manor are so unique and well presented. Our only regret was not staying longer.

Suzi & Danny

Room Tip: The Master suite is large and has a deck with a view. We loved the Rose suite because it was large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great atmosphere, great rooms, great hospitality and a 3 Michelin-star breakfast service. A great location to start your ventures off into Victoria. Ian, Anne and Michelle really offer the best of B&B service, rumoured to be the best in all of Canada. A very memorable stay.

Room Tip: Shared a suite with our son who slept on the couch and even that was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently spent a lovely few days at Abbeymoore Manor in Victoria. We chose this place due to its central location in Victoria but were pleasantly surprised to find Abbeymoore Manor not your typical B&B. Ian and Anne are wonderful hosts and truly made us feel like we were visiting old friends. The breakfast were excellent both in variety and in taste. I learned a few cooking tips from Anne which I have already tried with success.
Ian was very helpful in aiding us in finding good restaurants for dinner with a selection of gourmet and inexpensive local eateries.
If you want to enhance your visit in Victoria, book a room at Abbeymoore Manor; there are also suites equipped with a good kitchen if you want to cook in rather than eat out.

Room Tip: We loved the suite since we were traveling with my sister and we had a nice private place to gather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at Abbeymoore on a recent trip to Victoria and could not have been happier with our accommodations. The hosts are helpful with arranging reservations for attractions or suggesting excellent restaurants. The menu each morning was creative, delicious and fresh. The neighborhood is quiet and serene and the property is tastefully appointed. They have managed to maintain the classic character of the building without appearing old-fashioned or stuffy. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kktruelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We visited Victoria for three days as a fall get away. I can't say enough about the warmth and welcoming spirit of this beautiful city in which the Abbeymoore played no small part. Wonderful hosts, clean and beautifully appointed rooms, fabulous food as you would hope but what makes the Abbeymoore very special is its location. Apart from taxis to and from the ferry, we walked everywhere (and which made me feel okay about enjoying Anne's culinary creations each morning or a lovely glass of port by the fire). Perhaps a brisk 15-minute walk to the heart of the city, fine dining, great shopping, the natural history museum,a local castle, the harborfront and more, the Abbeymoore is tucked into genteel neighborhood nearly across from the Governor's Mansion. Close by to all that is happening yet a world apart when you are tucked into your cozy antique bed come evening, the Abbeymoore is the ultimate B&B experience, that just right mix of contemporary convenience and old world charm.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room - just perfect with its own fireplace, period decor and nice hot shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 57 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 57 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#18 of 57 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 57 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Rockland
Fairholme Manor
Fairholme Manor
#2 of 111 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Fairfield
Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1470 Rockland Avenue, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing