We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elizabeth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
1470 Rockland Avenue, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada (Rockland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 111 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elizabeth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

An excellent experience at this lovely B & B. I stayed with my elderly parents in one of the very comfortable self-contained suites on the ground floor. Beautifully appointed kitchen, and on the one night we ate in, Stephanie could not have been more helpful. The sheets in particular were noted for comfort, andI thought a very thoughtful touch was the small ziplock bag provided in the bathroom for guests who wished to take home the soap. I certainly took advantage of it and wished I had taken note of the brand; it smelled gorgeous. My mother has a serious food allergy which was accommodated with no fuss. Two enthusiastic thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
92
635
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate to find a gem of a Bed & Breakfast in Victoria on our first trip there. The warmth and caring of Anne & Ian make you feel at home in their establishment. You would think that they were doing this line of work their whole lives instead of only 11 years. The breakfast was delicious every morning (thanks to Michelle). Fruit, juices, water bottles, cookies and snacks are available throughout the day and port wine as a night cap in the living room around a fireplace are a wonderful touch. The bed sheets are the smoothest and silkiest we have ever slept in. Needless to say, we look forward to coming back to them and Victoria.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a balcony for afternoon wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I travel to Victoria yearly and wouldn't think of staying anywhere other than Abbeymoore Manor. When you've found perfection why change I say. Ian, Anne and Michelle are the perfect hosts and we look forward to seeing them annually. The rooms are superb and there's nothing nicer on a cool fall night to sit in the living room in front of a roaring fire sipping port. Visions of Anne's and Michelle's gourmet breakfasts dance in your head as you fall asleep on the most comfy beds I've ever slept in. The location is great- quiet as it's in a residential area - but close enough to walk down town and, if you're feeling energetic, along the waterfront to Oak Bay. Local restaurants are top rate and easily accessible on foot. As I said, when you've found perfection, why change it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a fantastic experience at the Abbeymoore Manor - My wife and I took a week long trip to Victoria, had a fantastic time seeing the sites and had a mediocre stay at another place for the first 3 nights of our trip. We stayed at the Abbeymoore the final 2 nights of our trip and by far our experience with Anne and Ian was the highlight of the whole trip. Their hospitality, the room itself, the food and the atmosphere were remarkable. I would recommend this B&B to absolutely anyone.

Room Tip: Garden room if you can swing it - separate entrance, beautiful decor, suites...wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Husband and Wife stayed in Rose Room for 3 nights (April 2012).

Location. Set in a beautiful quiet residential avenue with nearby bus routes (5 minute walk) or a fifteen minute walk into Downtown. Neighbourhood so quiet at night it is easy to fall asleep! We were sat having breakfast one morning watching a humming bird outside with a deer walking down the road – amazing. The blossom on the trees during April in Victoria and Vancouver certainly makes up for any cool weather – absolutely stunning everywhere. Convenient private car parking.

Abbeymoore. Only one word – Wonderful! A gorgeous building, extremely comfortable, it is Home from Home! We were met at the steps on arrival, and when we entered the building it was just shear class! A lot of time and effort has been spent on this building and it shows. We are late posting this review (really sorry!), but whoever reads this prior to visiting Abbeymoore believe us, you definately won’t regret it!

Staff. Anne, Ian and Michelle are so hospitable and friendly we were made to feel like truly-welcome guests. Very helpful with directions, things to do and restaurants to try. Well done to you all and thank you all so very much for a wonderful stay!

Rose Room. We chose this bedroom based on the internet pictures – and we were so pleased that we did. It is very, very comfortable and relaxing and the feeling within the room is very special. We did have a problem working the heating, but it wasn’t a great issue. However, the bed is so very comfortable, maybe a little too soft for us to be honest, but oh we just didn’t want to get up in the morning!

Lounge. This is also so very relaxing, with plenty of interesting reading material. We were actually informed that we could have a complimentary glass of port whenever we wished, which we did one evening – how many places do that? None in our experience of regular worldwide business and tourist travel! It was a remarkably kind gesture and very much appreciated.

Breakfast. The breakfasts were served to top-level standards, always different and oh so tasty!

Eating out. Some wonderful restaurants Downtown near the Inner harbour recommended by Anne and Ian. We tried several of them, very nice food with relaxing atmospheres.

Trips out. We must mention one special place we visited when returning to the ferry terminal – Butchart Gardens. Whatever you do, don’t miss this. They are absolutely beautiful, and a photographers paradise!

Thank You All so much Anne, Ian and Michelle!

Simon & Svetlana

Room Tip: Rose Room is very comfortable and relaxing - very special. We looked at all the rooms, and liked thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the place to stay if visiting Victoria. I can confirm all good things said about this place.
Ian and Anne are wondeful hosts and they are one main reason to prefer B and B over Hotels.
Perfect old world charm and this is what makes travelling a joy.
Wonderful special prepared breakfasts.
Ian and Anne, WELL DONE !!!!!!
Thank you.

Room Tip: Master Suite is very spacious but I am sure all rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

What a beautiful B&B and Ian, Anne and Michelle make you feel so welcome without being in any way intrusive. There is everything you may need to make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. A great place to stay. Would be my first choice if I visit Victoria again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lilac Room and although no balcony it was a beautiful room and the best bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1470 Rockland Avenue, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Rockland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and relax in the historic Rockland district of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. Abbeymoore Manor offers romantic heritage bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet residential setting. We offer B and B rooms or self-contained suites at ground level and a penthouse suite with ocean and mountain views. Located across the street from the Governors mansion, near Craigdarroch Castle and the Art Gallery, we are a five minute drive to all downtown Victoria's attractions, US ferries and four blocks to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbeymoore Manor Hotel Victoria
Abbeymoore Manor b&b Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.