We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Way to See Victoria!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tally-Ho Carriage Tours

Tally-Ho Carriage Tours
Corner of Belleville and Menzies Streets, Victoria, British Columbia V8L 1L7, Canada
250-514-9257
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tally-Ho Carriage Tours is Victoria, British Columbia's original horse-drawn tour company that has been creating unforgettable memories since 1903! Fall in love with our beautiful horses while allowing your professional, friendly and fun-loving tour guide to show you our fabulous city, reveal its rich history and amuse you with funny anecdotes. Allow us to pick you up at your hotel or restaurant, and on cool summer evenings snuggle into comfort with our soft, faux-fur blankets.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“A Great Way to See Victoria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My husband and I did the 90 minute tour which goes by St. Ann's Academy, through Beacon Hill Park, by the waterfront, through the St. James Bay neighborhood, by the Empress and the Parliament buildings, through Old Towne, and through Chinatown. It was a great way to see the city. You have a personal tour guide, there are no windows obstructing the views and pictures, and you sort of feel like royalty because everybody waves at you. I would recommend this to anyone who visits Victoria!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
want2btravelling30, Owner at Tally-Ho Carriage Tours, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
We live in a beautiful city and I'm glad we were able to be part of your visit. Thank you for choosing Tally-Ho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    5
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Was nice but lacking something...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Taking a tour of Victoria HArbour at night by horse carriage is something amazing. If you go to do this stay inside the harbour and downtown. Going to see the Ocean side is not worth the $100 that it costs you.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun, informative and worthwhile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Saw parts of Victoria that we had never seen before. Was very relaxing and romantic. The young lady who was our driver was friendly and informative.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tour Fit for a Princess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We asked Tally-Ho to help us celebrate our daughter's fifth birthday (she loves horses and her greatest wish was to go on a horse-drawn carriage ride). Tally-Ho responded quickly to our request, providing suggestions on the route that would work for little ones and recommending local activities for later in the day.

Our daughter's birthday dawned with very wild weather (thunderstorms and rainbows) but it did nothing to dampen the spirits of the kind folks at Tally-Ho. Our driver and Archie (the horse) arrived in terrific form, helped our little ones snuggle in, and even went the extra mile with a surprise stuffie and balloon for the birthday girl.

It was a delightful experience - made even more special by the personal touches of the folks at Tally-Ho.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Our Carriage ride was through Beacon Hill Park, and was so nice to see the flowers starting to come up and the trees budding. It was such a great peaceful ride with a great driver and well behaved horse. If you are heading to Victoria, this is a must see attraction.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallyHoTours, Owner at Tally-Ho Carriage Tours, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Glad you enjoyed the tour! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally-Ho Carriage Tours also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Tally-Ho Carriage Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tally-Ho Carriage Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.